We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new "home" in Hawaii”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our new "home" in Hawaii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Tower in 2010 and were very happy with our stay. Now, 2 years later, our visit was even better than the first.

Even though the suites are huge and very nice, and the location is next to perfect, I think that the staff is probably our favorite part of staying at this location. Starting from the check-in, everyone we dealt with was top-notch and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. After check-in we received a follow-up call from Mary at the front desk to ensure everything was OK with our room. In addition, we received a call from Mike, the GM, to again make sure our room met our expectations. The follow-ups didn't disturb us at all and show excellent customer service. If you notice the previous reviews for this hotel, you'll see that Mike does comment on many of them. Obviously, he cares about this hotel and his customers.

In addition to the GM and front desk staff, we also had good interaction with the housekeeping staff. They have twice daily cleaning, (evenings are more of a turn down/touchup) and they timed the cleaning with our schedule. I ran into a housekeeper in the entry way and she asked what time would be convenient to do the cleaning. Again, great customer service. In addition, my previous review praised the valet staff, and they were just as good this time. They are there to get the car, but also provide beach mats, towels, and will offer an opinion when asked about an activity. Great group of guys and the 3 we dealt with most, Ed, Eddy, and Russ were all there 2 years ago if I remember correctly. They even offered to park the car "close" to save us time if we would be leaving again soon. Of course, you will want to tip the valet staff, but the valet parking is included in the price of the room.

The location is fabulous, right across the street from Waikiki Beach. The area directly in front of the hotel has a rock wall that makes the water gentle, but to each side of the wall there are the expected waves for surfing, bodyboarding or playing in the water. This gives you the option of gentler water (great for younger kids), or full waves that our older children enjoy. There is also a small stage area on the beach in front of the hotel where we've seen Hawaiian music played and dancers some afternoon/evenings. Overall, I can't picture a better location on the beach.

For our family of older teenagers, the additional space in the suites works well for us. We had the master suite with it's own bathroom, and the kids shared the other bedroom, again with another bathroom. There's a full living room/seating area, a full kitchen with dining area, and a huge lanai. We were on a higher floor and from the front of the unit we could see all the way from Diamond Head to I believe Barber's Point the other direction. From the back of the unit we had a great view of the mountains. Note that each floor only has four units and they go from the front to the back of the building. This means that you will not only have an ocean view, but in many of the suites (on higher floors) also a mountain view over the top of the other hotels, all from the same unit. Since our last visit they have also installed wireless internet in the rooms in addition to the wired.

As Eddy loaded the car for us to return to the airport, he stated "see you again next year". We talked a little further and realized based on the conversation that he remembered us from our stay 2 years ago. Based on the hundreds of families that stay there every year, this amazed us. I don't know what our travel plans are for next year, but if they include Oahu, you can count on it that you'll "be seeing us again".

Room Tip: Our full ocean view this time was of course great, but even the "partial" ocean view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dtauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    291
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
634
119
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had booked a standard room and were pleasantly surprised to check into an upgraded room with an ocean view as a courtesy! First impression: awesome aloha! At the 14th floor, our room was spacious, clean, fresh, quiet and comfortable. Our housekeeping service were friendly and not bothersome in the mornings. The location is great with only a short walk to a variety of shops & great dining! And the beach with awesome lay-out spots, swimming and local activities is right across the street!
The only con I have is the lack of in-room wifi BUT now that I think about it, I am glad it was only avaiable on the pool/dining level beacuse it got us out of the room to connect :). We were happy with every aspect of our stay ...highly recommend the Aston!

Room Tip: Higher floors with an ocean-view room have great panoramic views and less street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Aloha!

And MAHALO to these guests for staying with us and for sharing their Waikiki vacation experience with us!

I was really happy to see they found our location to be "great" and their suite "spacious, fresh, clean, quiet and comfortable". I was even happier to see they found our housekeepers and the service they provided to be friendly and guest oriented. All of our employees really try their very best to ensure that each and every guest experience is the best it can be and I'm really happy to see these guests were able to experience just that. I did note their comment on WIFI and would like to share with everyone that complimentary WIFI is available in all of our suites as well as in the lobby and 4th floor sundeck.

I would once again like to extend my sincerest MAHALO to these guests for staying with us and hope we have the opportunity of hosting them and all of you in the near future!

ALOHA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed on this property end of March 2012..What a GREAT place, we loved it..Daily we watched the surfers from our balcony while having coffee..This condo had everything and was very spacious and quiet..only thing ask for a condo on the eighteenth floor or higher which we did..anything lower may be obstructed by taller buildings..This condo is the best place we have ever stayed at in Hawaii..We will be back !
Thanks
Diane from Wisconsin

Room Tip: ask for a condo above the eighteenth floor, you may have to pay more but it is worth it !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank diane625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by Regan from Front Desk, who really set the tone for a great holiday in Honolulu for my family and I. This hotel/apartment is the perfect arrangement for a family who want more of a home away from home feeling, with the family all together under one roof as it were, rather than staying in separate hotel rooms. From our apartment, 3304, we had a full view of Waikiki Beach,and we enjoyed gorgeous sunsets every evening. Surfing lessons were just steps away from us on the beach. For the kids - McDonalds right next door. ABC stores 2 minutes' walk from hotel. You get the picture.

What I have to specially mention though, which really made the stay special, has been the excellent service we received, from Yasu at concierge, Regan and Mary at Front Desk, the housekeeping staff. Whenever we had to call front desk about any matter, they would look into it right away and even call us to check if everything was okay, and if we had been tended to. You and I know this is most rare even with the best of 5 star hotels.

I strongly recommend if you are considering a stay in Waikiki, to look no further than Aston Beach Tower Waikiki.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TiaraEffendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Having been to Hawaii three times and stayed in several hotels, I will NEVER even consider staying at any hotel but this magnificent,clean and spacious property. The location is in the heart of Waikiki and the beach right across the road. The friendly humourous staff are WONDERFUL, Regan,Eddy,Russ,Greg Tom,Kalani are a few of the many AWESOME staff that would go out of their way to help make your stay a more enjoyable and comfortable one in which they did. Every room has spectacular views(even the partial oceanfront views). The rooms are very spacious and impeccably clean and confortable. The service is AMAZING. Love it and would not hesitate to go back and HIGHLY recommend the Beach Tower to stay. Number ONE hotel.
Luv you all Christine Gross xoxo

Room Tip: The centre rooms have more of a view Highr floors are les noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Peninsula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this beautiful property approximately five time over the past several years. We keep returning because of the wonderful, friendly staff. The location is in the heart of Waikiki. We have stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront, and a two bedroom oceanfront. The views are spectacular and the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My wife and I prefer the 02 rooms (20th floor and higher), they have panoramic views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Having returning for my 50th high school reunion, my family and stayed in the Presidential Penthouse, room#4004 for a week in mid-July (2012). What a great view we had of the ocean, mountains, and the east side of the island. Yes, every room had a window with a beautiful view. It even had a window with a view in the master bathroom. The hotel provided everything we needed and more. It was equipped with various sizes of pots, pans, soaps, dish cloths, silverware, dishes, packaged coffee, coffee maker, blender, rice maker, even chopsticks. The living room had all of the comforts of home with big flat screen TVs in each room, wifi connections, ipod speaker, double sinks in the master bedroom, etc. The furniture and room decor was elegant with cherry wood and a very comfortable sofa bed and chair. The view once again was fantastic. You could see the entire Waikiki beach and all of the granduer that Hawaii has to offer.

The bellman/valet man named "Eddy" was so nice and was able to provide information about where to get some great local food such as "shave ice", "long johns", "poke", "chop suey". He was always smiling and had an outstanding personality. The hotel manager "Regan(?)" was also very nice and so was every staff member that we came in contact with. They really know how to show the "aloha spirit" to their hotel guests.

Unfortunately, the time flew by so fast that before we knew it, it was time to check out and head back home. If your'e looking for a great place to stay on your next trip to Hawaii, I strongly recommend the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower. It has everything you need. They wont nickel and dime you by charging you an additional $10 hotel daily fees for ameneties and another $11 a day for parking, etc. You just pay the price that's listed on your invoice when you check in and plan to have a great time at the famous Waikiki beach which is just steps away from your room. Aloha!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. All units feature a full kitchen, balcony, and view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provides valet parking and WiFi throughout the property. Aston Waikiki Beach Tower features an outdoor pool with a separate children's pool area, a jet spa, BBQ grills, fitness center, and billiards. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing