We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
824
573
203
92
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
824
573
203
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hawaiian village kalia tower lagoon towers grand waikikian great lawn paradise pool full kitchen time share living room ocean view friday night fireworks great resort family vacation super pool great vacation abc store washer dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We spent 12 nights at a 2bedroom plus at the lagoon tower. Prior to arrival, I had requested for a higher floor and quiet location away from the elevators. Guess what's? They stuck us on the 10th floor right across from the elevators. As Elite Premier members who own at this property, we were very unhappy. Our suite faced out to the lawn and had a full view of the parking lot where luau happened five nights a week, from 5 to well after 10 PM. I placed a call downstairs as soon as we got to our suite and realized we had a bad location. The front desk staff were oblivious, unapologetic and utterly useless. One lady I talked to told me that's the only location for this type of suite, which I think is a lie. But being that it was 11PM at night, I did not argue with her. A couple of nights during our stay, they had catering functions on the lawn and it was party full-on. Wednesday movie nights were also loud. We had two preschoolers with us on this trip, and luckily they were so tired every day they went to bed despite the racket outside.
On the plus side, the location is pretty convenient. We walked to Ala Moana mall and to the main drag. Both ways about 15 minutes. The kids loved the lagoon. They were however disappointed when the pool police came and told us we could not use any floats in the pool.
Don't eat at the restaurant by pool. They charge $11 for a California roll and $11 for a beer. I also got attacked by a pigeon while eating my food. We loved the other restaurants at the resorts. CJ's, Round Table Pizza, and the Japanises restaurant by the gigantic bird cage that offers half price sushi between 5-6PM.
The beds were really comfortable. We only had housekeeping twice but they were very generous with the toiletries.
The lagoon tower has three elevators, of which one of them was always broken. Plus they don't have a service elevator. From day two on, we had to press the elevators to go up first, then go down to the lobby. Otherwise there was no chance for the six of us all getting in. It's bit of a joke that some of their staff on the 3rd or 4th floor did not want to use the stairs and made the crowding situation worse.
Anyways, that's Waikiki for you. Hot, crowded, touristy. But the kids loved it, and we had a great time inspite of these issues. Will go back next year but prob will make a very lengthy phone call to the hotel front desk first about the suite location.

Room tip: Extremely noisy and busy hotel. Make sure you know exactly where your suite will be before you get there.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SasaMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We spent a week at Kings Land on the Big Island and one week at the Lagoon in Honolulu using our Grand Vacations Club membership. We took our entire family of 13, including grandkids and close friends in several rooms at both locations. We had a fabulous time. Often times the family would rather stay at the resort than to go site seeing around both islands. The Hilton Resorts here offer so much its easy to stay and enjoy the amenities and facilities than to drive around. This is our 5th visit to both locations.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Aloha and thank you for enjoying our Hawaiian properties so much that you’ve been here 5 times! We look forward to having your family with us not just 5 times but 500 times!!!

Mahalo,
John R. Reagan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were looking forward to spending a couple days at the Hilton Village. We stayed at Lagoona TowersThe grounds were great. There is a lot to do. However, the room was another story. The room looked like something out of the 60s. Elvis might have liked it but I found it dated. They only had three elevators for 24 floors. One elevator never worked properly, There was no freight elevator so the bellboys were constantly using the second to bring luggage up to the rooms. So there was one elevator for the rest of us. On busy times the wait could be 45 minutes. I could not use the stairs because I am handicapped. Fix your elevator!

Room tip: Don't stay at Lagoona Towers!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Aloha and thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Hawaii. I am sorry about the elevator situation, but I am happy to report that our elevators are, and have been working. The service technicians were able to fix the glitch in the system so all three are humming along. Also, the room decor which you pointed out as rather dated, will begin being updated starting in September, working down from the top floor by floor. We look forward to seeing you after our rooms are all renovated, hopefully by early spring of 2016.

Mahalo,
John R. Reagan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We had another wonderful stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Lagoon Tower. The room was outstanding and the resort was wonderful. Our children enjoyed the lagoon and pool so very much. The gm facility was also outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Dennis Guzman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Aloha and thank you for staying with Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village on your most recent trip to Hawaii. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much!!! We look forward to creating more memories for you and your family.

Mahalo,
John R. Reagan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen and direct ocean view for 10 days. Can't imagine being in a hotel room for that period of time. The washer & dryers on each floor were great to have. The unit was very spacious and we were able to host several friends for dinner and view the Friday night fireworks. The grounds of this resort are amazing with many pools to choose from .

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank timothys923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Aloha and thank you for staying with us at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village on your 10 day visit to the Islands. Thank you also for enjoying the time with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Mahalo,
John R. Reagan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews