We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Plant City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand Vacation”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent hotel in all respects. Great open air lobby. Best beachfront location with plenty of activities both on the property and off in all directions. The best was to have restaurants, stores and a dessert shop on the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    466
    154
    69
    47
See reviews for
719
375
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our room was spacious but not exceptionally maintained as I would expect it to be for the price. Also, very early check out and no mention of a room to use for convenience was offered to our party. I like the resort for convenience - shopping, food, pools and beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We received your comments regarding your stay with us and I wanted to respond to your concerns. We have spoken with our maintenance department regarding the maintenance and upkeep of the unit. It is Hilton’s standard that each and every room is perfectly maintained and we will make sure the room you were in is the same. I apologize that our 8th floor lounge was not recommended to you. Our normal check out time is 10am and the lounge is an option for those not leaving immediately. We hope these experiences do not prevent you from coming to visit again as these are isolated issues and we will work diligently to fix them. Again, thank you for your feedback and time.

Vincent Jongert
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I am surprised about some of the reviews. Yes, the complex is large, and has everything you need onsite. Yes, the amenities are expensive, but it is HAWAII. Yes, the pools are crowded, but you can work around that. Plus the beach and lagoon are never too busy. We had 4 adults and 2 kids in a 2 bedroom ocean/harbor view.

We were on the 22nd floor (of 24). I imagine the paradise pool could be louder lower down. Loved our balcony. Had a full kitchen, with an oven that appeared never to have been used! Newer appliances; older room. Comfortable beds. There is room service until 10pm and came in helpful on several occasions. Glad to have a kitchen to save a little money. Ate at 4 different restaurants on-site and enjoyed all. CJs has something for everyone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Used the washer/dryer. Stayed a week and wish it was two. Looking to maybe even buy in (resale). Great family vacation!!

Room Tip: Up high ocean view - beautiful and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMMommaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel appearance is excellent, staff is very helpful, but the rooms could use some maintenance, and everything at the hotel is very expensive. Use other sources for activities and dinning. The beach is excellent but to use a lounge chair or umbrella on the beach cost you extra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon Dewain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The facility did not have the views or the accommodations we are accustom to at Hilton Grand. When I made the reservations, I asked for certain things for the celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary, they had no idea what this facility had or they did not inform me that the facility could not provide the perks I was wanting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort last month.
We are disappointed to hear that our level of service did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for not meeting those expectations. As we would like very much to improve upon the services you experienced during your stay your comments and feedback are extremely valuable in helping us improve in those areas that failed to leave you feeling satisfied.
We are sorry if the views and accommodations did not meet your expectations. Have you stayed at our resort before? If so we have three different towers and many view categories so it might help us understand more to know exactly what view category and which tower (Kalia, Grand Waikikian, Lagoon) you stayed in.
We are also sorry that when you made your reservations the reservationist was not able to supply you with the information you were seeking in regard to your 25th anniversary. After you arrived were you able to inquire with any resort staff in regard to your wedding anniversary requests or needs?
Thank you again for your comments.

Steve Stoyanow
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
127 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

After reading a few bad reviews I thought how bad can it be. I stayed at the lagoon tower ocean view 1 bedroom suite over looking the Marina and lagoon. The suite was spacious, clean and quiet. The kitchen is fully equipped, bedroom is spacious and the pull out sofa is a queen size and comfortable. There is a free washing machine and dryer on every floor which are maintained daily. It was clean. I stayed on level 16. Wouldn't recommend a low floor over looking the pool as all you can hear are kids yelling in the pool. Ala moana 10 minute walk. Lagoon tower pool is great. Mai Tai's are $5 around the pool, however the other bars around the super pool are $11 each. Pools are not heated, the beach is warmer. Overall yes it is busy but it was nice. Staff are very friendly so don't know what people are going on about..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cliff-Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived as a family of 8 with 4 children and 4 adults and immediately got our lei greeting, bags taken away and to our rooms rooms within 10 minutes. Fireworks started minutes later and then a movie on the lawn. Good greeting to Hawaii if getting there by 6;30pm on a Friday or Wednesday! Upper rooms in the Lagoon tower are amazing, close to facilities and the best is they are huge. Kitchen well supplied and now have rice cookers. No BBQ which we would have liked . Lagoon activites, esp. surf lesson good value, with USB photos much appreciated.Best beach in Waikiki

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing