We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Equus Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
682
515
177
81
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
515
177
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton hawaiian villagekalia towergrand waikikianlagoon towersgreat lawnfull kitchentime shareliving roomocean viewfriday night fireworkssuper poolgreat resortfamily vacationgreat vacationtapa barabc storewaikiki beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived as a family of 8 with 4 children and 4 adults and immediately got our lei greeting, bags taken away and to our rooms rooms within 10 minutes. Fireworks started minutes later and then a movie on the lawn. Good greeting to Hawaii if getting there by 6;30pm on a Friday or Wednesday! Upper rooms in the Lagoon tower are amazing, close to facilities and the best is they are huge. Kitchen well supplied and now have rice cookers. No BBQ which we would have liked . Lagoon activites, esp. surf lesson good value, with USB photos much appreciated.Best beach in Waikiki

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Jill5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Once you've stayed at a Hilton Grand Vacations resort, it's hard to settle or anything less. Stayed here for our wedding, and felt like we were renting a condo by the beach! Loved the space and amenities (full kitchen, dishwasher, etc.) in our room. The staff was super helpful, and the location was walking distance to everything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed a week at the Hilton Hawaiian Village in the Lagoon Tower, which is the older tower. 2 bedroom was spacious, full kitchen, nice ocean view, large lanai for sitting outside and looking at the scenery. The property has it's own beach area and a little more private given it's further away from the main tourist area. The resort has everything, including multiple pools and small kiddie slides. Very relaxing just staying on property, but if you want activities, they have lots of options that you buy and even a few free ones on property. I say the room is slightly outdated, mainly because we took a tour of their new timeshare, the Grand Waikikian, which had higher end appliances and furnishings, albeit the rooms were smaller. Overall, it's a nice resort and when traveling with a family of younger kids, it's nice to have a kitchen and the beach and pools just outside the door.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just stayed for the first time in a time share that I purchased last year. Partial ocean view 2bedroom. Agree with other recent reviewer. Room is a little worn for having been "recently renovated". Kinda wish I had ponied up for a unit in the Grand Waikikian. Also, previous tenant left crab and God knows what else in the drain which created a horrible smell. Maintenance came and corrected right away. Resort was great. Not crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kma837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to give your input regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were satisfied with many components of your stay; however, I would like to personally apologize to you for the problems you experienced while at the resort. Although there are many areas where you did identify being very satisfied with your experience, as a team we strive to achieve a perfect 10 in all areas. One of the immediate items that I will address and correct is the problem you experienced with the unit condition and food disposal. I am truly sorry you experienced this challenge. Please know that experiences such as these do not go unaddressed at the resort. With your comments I will be following up with Housekeeping Department and Maintenance Department to review with their team.

On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us so that we can continue to correct and improve the vacation experiences we provide.


Shiho Natori
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed here at the Lagoon Tower before and the room we had was starting to look tired. Some doors were chipped, baseboards need painting and carpet needed cleaning or replaced, furniture needed cleaning. I think just over all the room needed a face lift. It was not up to my expectation of a Hilton brand. We stay at the Hilton Grand Vacation in Las Vegas, on the Big Island and Florida and they are always in excellent shape.

Enough about the room. The customer service here is like I expect of a Hilton Brand. It is top notch. Everyone is very helpful and nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RiverThamesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the feedback we receive from our owners and guests as it not only lets us know what we are doing well, but more importantly where we can improve in those areas where it will increase guest satisfaction and meet or exceed guest expectations. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied and that the unit did not meet your expectations..

In your correspondence you mention specific items regarding the condition of the room. The items that you mention (chipped doors, painting of baseboards and carpet replacement/cleaning) are usually taken care of in a process called “deep cleaning” . This is kind of like the “face lift” needed in your comments. This process involves a floor of rooms put out of order (usually for approximately one week) specifically to do these types of repair work.. Of course if the repairs are very minor in nature our maintenance staff tries to do them as soon as possible outside of the deep clean process.

On a slightly different note this year all of the major kitchen appliances and smaller appliances in the Lagoon tower were replaced. Also all of the kitchen and bathroom cabinetry was completely redone as well as the faucet fixtures in both areas.

Lastly, we appreciate your comment regarding our staff and customer service and are happy to hear you consider them “top notch”.

Mahalo,

Steve Stoyanow
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews