We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and services with easy access to beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and services with easy access to beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Beautiful property in great location. ABC convenience store has basic foods for eating in room. CJ's Deli and Round Table Pizza are good light food options, but Hilton restaurants are mediocre. Easy walk to Waikiki restaurants, tho. Bus service good for travel to local attractions. Hilton staff were especially friendly and helpful. Don't miss the Friday night fireworks on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    407
    153
    66
    45
See reviews for
624
321
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Absolutely beautiful property. When you first arrive finding your tower can be a bit challenging, especially when you're tired from the long travel time. There are plenty of activities but be prepared to pay...it's a pretty expensive place to travel to. I would suggest buying your own snorkeI mask and doing your own. Also don't expect to be happy with jet skiing. When I inquired at the activities desk I was quoted $200+ for 20 min and you couldn't go off on your own. You had to follow a set path which was basically in a circle...where's the fun in that. However I give very high kudos to Mandarin Spa...now that was such a wonderful treat. I would agree with another review in that there's no real room service...one restaurant will deliver with an $8.00 service fee as well as a nice gratuity added and they were the only option for such a huge property. There's so much opportunity for shopping...stores and malls everywhere and if you love Macy's you'll really be happy. They seem to be on every corner along with Starbucks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Beautiful property, some rooms very dated. No real room service. Bar staff has poor attitude. Went there for the Pro Bowl. It is within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. If you do stay at Hawaiian village, avoid the Hilton restaurants and go across the street to the shopping area, food and service are so much better, and they appreciate you. Benihana was also great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to give your input to my resort team regarding your most recent stay. We are very happy to see that you were extremely satisfied with the overall experience of your stay. Although your comment states a good vacation experience, I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the poor experience you had with the services provided through our Bar staff. Please know that our team wants to ensure that every component of your vacation is nothing short of excellent, and will always take the time correct any issues that are brought to our attention. I will forward your concern to the Food & Beverage Department heads so that we can reevaluate the services we offer and find ways to improve them.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the hotel where Elvis stayed when he was on Oahu for the performance of the '73 Aloha concert so it was a natural choice for Elvis Presley Enterprises. Hilton properties are always a cut above most and this is no exception. The construction on the property was a bit of a challenge but between the hotel and EPE folks were stationed in strategic locations with signs to get us from point A to B and beyond. Appreciate that extra thoughtfulness.

Room Tip: We were on 20 so you could take the bank of elevators on the left side which bypass most of the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We passed the New Year on HGV Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village. The room we got was ok, clean and with a nice beach view. We payed $569 per day for one studio with kitchenette, without kitchen sink in the room... But for us, the worst thing was that Hilton in this time had a very poor celebration... We didn't have nothing extra or special to celebrate the New Year, neither a bottle of champagne in the room or even a garnish on the door... In the last year we went to the HGVC in Orlando and we had all. In the next New Year we 'd probable go back to Orlando!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aasr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to giving us your input regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to have had you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay.
Although your comments state that you had a good experience in many areas of your stay, we strive to achieve a perfect 10 in all areas. Knowing that our commitment to achieving this goal will require us to adjust and reevaluate our services, our entire resort team values any feedback we can receive from our owners and guests as it can identify areas that may be in need of improvement as well as recognizing areas in which we do well. I will forward your comments to appropriate departments to follow up with their team.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.


Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went on holiday with other families (including 7 children) and found that the Hilton Hawaiian Village was great in catering for the kids. It's in a great location, about a 5-7min walk from the main street in waikiki. There are plenty of things for the kids to do including water activities and daily entertainment (i.e. feeding penguins, fish etc). I would definitely stay in the same place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fotini p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Grand Hilton Resorts are great resorts to stay at. Great locations and consistently clean and upscale. They can provide you all that you need to make your vacation a pleasant and enjoyable trip. I have been to several difference resorts and they were all very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.1 mi away
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing