We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly visit to the hilton to shop and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We come every year from australia to the hilton and this time we purchased a two bedroom in the lagoon tower with the grand vacation club.we find it so central to everywhere in waikiki and easy access to the trolley and buses. the resort is always clean,the staff friendly and helpful and the atmosphere very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmgljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club Lagoon Tower for two nights in October 2011. We paid $395 per night in advance for the two bedroom, two-bath suite, which after taxes came to $450 per night.

The room was clean and comfortable but not luxurious. The cabinets in the kitchen and the bathrooms were painted MDF and looked like they came from a big box store. The wooden front door to the suite was scuffed and gouged which did not create a good first impression. Sheets and towels were basic grade (no Frette linens here!) and the bath amenities were unremarkable. The overall experience in the room was okay but nothing special. However, the staff members that we encountered on property were helpful and pleasant.

What the Hilton Hawaiian Village has going for it is a fabulous location and gorgeous grounds. For a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, $450 a night in Waikiki is a relative bargain so I didn't feel cheated, but by the same token I wouldn't run to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights in September 2011 in the Kalia Tower. We were given an accessible room even though I did not reserve one. We were advised that the view would be better in this room than in others that were available in our rate category. The view was fine -- for a gardenview room on the third floor. Suites are more than adequate for a couple and we made use of the full kitchen facilities. As parking at the hotel is expensive, we parked nearby at the marina parking lot or on the street close to the marina. Housekeeping staff did a good job, leaving many towels, and were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank value-shopper-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

One of the quality, true "resorts" in Hawaii - ie not just a swimming pool with a room attached. You could remain self-contained within the resort with heaps to do but then you would hardly know you were in Hawaii.

We got our room by booking direct as travel agents only get certain classes of rooms to play with and the Lagoon Tower includes time-share suites. These offer 2br and a kitchen which for the 4 in our family was a winner. All the agents wanted us to book two rooms...

On-site dining and entertainment is good, easy access on either the beach or by road down to Waikiki Beach proper and the ala moana (sp?) shopping centre is 1k in the other direction. I'd go again.

Room Tip: Ring them direct.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

spent 3 weeks in a 2 bedroom ocean view room, asked for a view of diamond head, got it. The room is fantastic, was concerned about the quality of the fold out bed in the lounge, my two sons 13 and 9, had to share it and they were fine. Pools are great, lagoon is fun and takes 7 minutes to walk around for exercise. Hired a stand up paddle board from down the street to save a lot of money and we had it for our whole stay, it fitted in the lift on the left. Hilton looked after us a lot better than we had previously had with another major hotel chain, who don;t seem to care if you are repeat clients of staying for a long time, won't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markland1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Spent a glorious Labor day weekend at Hilton Grand vacations club at Hilton Hawaiian Village, Lagoon tower. Check in staff was excellent, clerk that assisted us, I think her name is Hiruko or Shizuko, was so friendly and welcoming. She was true to HGVC's usual greeting of "Welcome Home".
Housekeeping staff are prompt and accomodating. I especailly like to thank Cora at Ready Line for here excellent service. Requested amenities that we needed were promptly delivered to us.
Everywhere you look around, staff has smiles ready for you.
Wish we could have stayed longer, 3 nights is not enough.

Room Tip: somehow when you checked in late or past the usual check in time of 4 PM, rooms are better
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vira55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

By all measures this resort is top notch. Absolutely beautiful grounds and location can't be beat. All the staff, except the rude woman, at check in were wonderful. The luau, however, stinks. What a total waste of money. First of all the location is on the top of their parking garage!! no views, no beach, no nothing. My husband and I paid extra for a flower lei greeting and priority seating. When we were showed to our table we were at the end of a longish table. My husband and I were seated across from each other and both my legs did not fit under the table. I had enough room on the table in front of me for my plate. The food was awful .... oh, I take that back ... the lettuce salad and the fruit salad (no tropical fruit, strawberries and blueberries) were ok. The dance part of the show was ok, however, the host looks like he lost his way from an off the strip Vegas lounge. Very smarmy.
Go to any other luau on Oahu .... do not go to Hilton's, you'll be sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Reta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $305 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing