We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Kai Sallas' Pro Surf School Hawaii
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.19*
and up
Group Surf Lesson: Two Hours Of Beginners Instruction
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surfing Lessons in Hawaii!!Learn to surf from Hawaii’s best surf instructors, at a secluded surf spot in Waikiki, away from the crowds. The most enjoyable and safest surfing lessons in Hawaii!PRO SURF SCHOOL HAWAII is owned and operated by professional longboard surfing Champion, Kai Sallas. Conveniently located in the Tour Lobby of the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, across the street from the famous Waikiki Beach. We offer Surfing lessons, Surfing Tours, Surfboard Rentals and Stand Up Paddle Boarding lessons in Hawaii to people of all ages and skill levels. Open daily 8am to 5pm. All our instructors are expert, local surfers that are CPR and lifeguard certified.Whether you are a first time surfer ready to catch your first wave or an experienced surfer looking to improve your skills. At PRO SURF SCHOOL HAWAII you are sure to have a SAFE, FUN and REWARDING surfing experience that you’ll never forget! ALOHA,
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had lesson for two persons. Recommended. Your instructors are in the water with you all time, making sure you WILL catch your first wave. Excellent instructors. Experienced and friendly. You are taken to a beach were there are no other tourists or surfers. Make sure you get reef shoes without holes in them. Some of them were a bit well worn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaareSkarsvaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    15
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“I did it!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A bit sceptical we decided to get some surfing lessons, not sure if we will make it, but we did it!!! It was absolutely great! It was our best day in Hawaii and it is more than worth trying it.
I think it is a must do if you are on Hawaii and it is not that difficult as it looks like. We had a great instrcutor explaining everything really good and he made all of us standing up on the board!
Would love to come back and do it again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No boards available and you cannot reserve”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We bought a groupon for a board rental. We got there fairly early in the morning and were told that there were no boards despite the fact that we could see them sitting there.

They said that those boards were for other people.

We asked them to reserve a board for the next day and were told that you cannot reserve boards. Ummmmmm, if you cannot reserve boards, then why are those boards not available? It just got silly after that.

We walked to the beach and rented a board on the beach.

Save your money and don't buy a groupon for a place that wants to rent them to people who do not have groupons.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DeaconBrodie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paddleboarding with my nieces, so much fun!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I called last minute on a Saturday and spoke to Kai, he was awesome and extremely accommodating! Within a few hours we met him and our instructor Brian! Brian was great and helped the 3 of us have an outstanding experience! Points also that he was from one of our beach towns on the east coast, OC,NJ!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mto831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great service, great fun.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We (myself and 3 kids) had a great time with our instructor Gerald giving us tips to ensure we all got the hang of it within a few rides. Awesome time that went too quickly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wojee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kai Sallas' Pro Surf School Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Kai Sallas' Pro Surf School Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing