We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
458
328
79
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
458
328
79
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shell vacations full kitchen city view ala moana mall red lobster time share vacation club across the street short walk valet parking the hilton hawaiian village on friday nights the sofa bed valet service junior suite abc store car rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 944 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I have stayed here several times and find it to be a nice hotel in a an excellent location. There are good amenities and shops with a very helpful and responsive staff. Looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendrikWerner, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to complete a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service experienced by our staff. We take great pride in our employees and will be happy to pass on your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

this resort is in a great and central location with walking distance to the beach ,shopping centre ,restaurant and convenience store.Staff is friendly and helpful.we like the convenience of the kitchenette.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Pathfinder269516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendrikWerner, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your stay with us at the Waikiki Marina Resort and your great review ! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with your room and the service from our staff as well as our location. We hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We just got back from Waikiki Hawaii and had a week stay at this hotel. At first, you would go straight to the check in desk of the Ilikai but really it's another office beside the gift shop.
They are nice and will check you in and also get you to attend a timeshare thing.
The hotel room we had (family of 4) had a kitchen and 2 beds, we had a City View too. There was a couch that can roll out into a bed so that was convenient since my kids flop around in their sleep like a tuna.
My room on the 18th floor was clean and room service was only on the weekend and I'm good with that.
The fridge can be stocked up easily by visiting the Gift Shop on ground floor or any ABC mart in Waikiki.
The pool is heated but it got busy with a lot of people, the beach by the Hilton was really close too so you can do both. Please note that the beach by the Hilton is really rocky.
Cheers!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Fong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendrikWerner, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your stay and the great review ! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities in the room convenient for your family. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Private condo on 4th floor 488. Very nice condo with modern white setting. Extremely clean and well kept. King size bed in studio style room but has sliding door to separate from main sitting area. Well appointed kitchen. Bathroom has shower only, no tub. Beautiful view of marina from belcony or bedroom. Close to all major shopping and eateries.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 665keithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendrikWerner, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased with our room facilities and the location of our resort. We hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at The Ilikai. We book a condo for the family and are never disappointed with our accommodation. The ocean view is stunning, overlooking the Hilton Hawaiian Lagoon and Waikiki Beach. Friday night fireworks can be viewed from your balcony and on the back terrace you can enjoy beautiful live Hawaiian singers and traditional hula dancers. A beautiful place to stay, with the choice of one, two or three bedroom apartments.

Room tip: Check the map layout of rooms on ocean front rentals, do not choose a room close to lifts as they are noisy
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonbeck62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay789987, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your recent stay with us at the Waikiki Marina Resort and your great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hendrik Werner, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews