We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
460
330
79
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
330
79
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shell vacations full kitchen city view ala moana mall red lobster time share vacation club across the street short walk valet parking the hilton hawaiian village on friday nights sofa bed valet service junior suite abc store car rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 948 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Private condo on 4th floor 488. Very nice condo with modern white setting. Extremely clean and well kept. King size bed in studio style room but has sliding door to separate from main sitting area. Well appointed kitchen. Bathroom has shower only, no tub. Beautiful view of marina from belcony or bedroom. Close to all major shopping and eateries.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 665keithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendrikWerner, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased with our room facilities and the location of our resort. We hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at The Ilikai. We book a condo for the family and are never disappointed with our accommodation. The ocean view is stunning, overlooking the Hilton Hawaiian Lagoon and Waikiki Beach. Friday night fireworks can be viewed from your balcony and on the back terrace you can enjoy beautiful live Hawaiian singers and traditional hula dancers. A beautiful place to stay, with the choice of one, two or three bedroom apartments.

Room tip: Check the map layout of rooms on ocean front rentals, do not choose a room close to lifts as they are noisy
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonbeck62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay789987, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your recent stay with us at the Waikiki Marina Resort and your great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hendrik Werner, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Great for a relaxing place. Has a kitchen Great views no matter where you are. Highly recommend this place.. We have stayed there 6 times and booked again this year. There is always a bus outside to the main part of town or Ala Moana. So reasonably priced and right next door to The Hilton HawAiian village.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay789987, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Aloha,Thank you for your stay and taking the time to complete a review of our resort ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room facilities and our location and appreciate your repeat business. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Hendrik Werner, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

This is a multi use high rise right Waikiki and the hub of all the tour and bus transportation in Waikiki. You can also walk to many of the best attractions in Waikiki right from this location. Rooms were very nice and quiet too.

Room tip: This is a time share so book as early as you can for best views
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 996kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay789987, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Aloha, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to complete a survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the location of the resort and your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Waikiki Marina Resort in the future. Kind regards, Hendrik Werner, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Great place. Convenient walk to oceanside walk. Next to Hilton Hawaii Village. Great staff and rooms. Convenient store on site with everything you need including gifts to take back home. The concierge was amazing. Really helpful with car rental, luau choices, and must see and do's! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakeandsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay789987, Rooms Manager at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Thank you for your stay with us at the Waikiki Marina Resort and your great review ! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with your room and the service from our staff as well as our location. We hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the island.
Kind regards, Hendrik Werner, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews