We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$374
$364
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$461
$324
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$435
$270
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
$188
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$325
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
765
663
187
65
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
663
187
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort derussy parkwine and cheese receptionpartial ocean viewfull kitchenbbq areaacross the streetone bedroom suiteair conditionerkalakaua avenueala moanastreet noisecity viewminute walk to the beachvalet parkingfitness centerbeach chairshouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Very clean & comfortable place... Had a partial ocean view on 14th floor. The bed was comfy (I'm Picky)..The location was centered, close to everything! The staff was Awesome (Kazmko?sp) was so helpful as well as the others! I Loved that it wasn't crowded!!!!
Would recommend to anyone! The only reason I mark "very good" on "Location" is because I Love being on the. Beach, but in Wakiki...it's a little to busy for me to be on the beach...I would rather be off.

Room Tip: Higher the better..luved 14th floor partial ocean view..no trouble with any noise of any kind.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2015

Aloha Karen R,

Thank you for a fantastic five-star review. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed the 14th floor views of the ocean. Thank you for your raving reviews of our guest services agent, Kazuko. I will make sure to pass along your kudos to her. Again, thank you for staying with the Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites.

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

This hotel sits in between the Ala Moana Centre and Waikiki beach- about a 15 minute walk to either. The rooms are nice and clean, and are one of the only options in Waikiki that offer kitchenette facilities. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2015

Aloha Caitlin C,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience for us and other travelers to see. It is wonderful to hear that you the kitchenette complemented your stay with us. Mahalo for commending our friendly guest services team and thank you for staying with us.

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2015

The hotel upgraded us to the ocean and park view. The 15th floor kitchenette was spacious and we enjoyed the balcony. We could walk to the Hilton Hawaiian Village (live music, shops, fireworks, nice pools and waterfalls), to all the beaches, to downtown Waikiki, etc. We preferred the beaches near the HIlton to Waikiki Beach as there was a beautiful Fort de Russay Park to walk through on route and the beach was wider and nice atmosphere. One word of caution though. Do not agree to get a discount on any tour if it means attending the Wyndam Owner Sales Sessions. It was a stressful and painful 3 hours.

Room Tip: Our 15th floor kitchenette faced the ocean and overlooked the park. Loved the balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2015

Aloha Lou T,

Thank you for a perfect five-star review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and the views & location of our property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next vacation with us.

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

Spotless (as all the Aqua properties seem to be) - the staff is very friendly and helpful - Nora, my housekeeper, did a fantastic job and was VERY nice.
The location cannot be beat - between Ala Moana and the Waikiki "strip.." Man good restaurants within a 5 - 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Aloha Tom H,

Thank you for a fantastic five-star review and Mahalo for taking the time in sharing your experience with other reviewers. It is great to hear that our team was helpful and friendly. It is wonderful to see recognition of our team members. I will definitely pass along your commendations to Nora. Thank you for staying with us and see you soon!

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

When I return to Honolulu, this is the first hotel I will check for reservations. The location is perfect: close to Waikiki without the hassle of crowds and noise. The views from some rooms is wonderful, and nearby is a lovely park to walk around. The best features, however, are inside: wonderful staff, very nice rooms, inviting lobby. The pool was just the right size and a great respite from busy days. My family stayed here for three nights and found a sympathetic and helpful staff when we ran into an unexpected emergency. We will never forget them. Even the parking crew was great. If possible, book a suite. They are excellent and worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaintPauli_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Aloha,

Thank you for a perfect five-star review. It is great to hear that we have exceeded your expectations throughout your visit. It is fantastic to hear that we will be your first choice of hotel when returning to Oahu. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with the Luana.

Mahalo,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews