We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveler rating
326
569
272
57
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
569
272
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihop restaurant pink line free pink trolley parking garage front desk staff room key street noise stay there again small balcony kuhio avenue living room across the street beach towels location is great budget hotel resort fee ala moana mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

If you are looking for a nice hotel, clean and friendly....look no further! Everyone here was warm & welcoming! Hotel rooms were very clean! Shout out to hardworking Amy who did an excellent job everyday making our room look amazing! Mahalo to the front desk for greeting us so kindly each and every time we came in or left the hotel, truly made us feel special! Loved the fact that each and everyday I could get a beautiful flower for my hair, truly made me feel special! The hotel is in a great location easy walk to the beach and restaurants! having the free Pink Trolley was a nice bonus too! We will definitely being staying here again!

Room tip: Higher Floor had less noise
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooT45, Front Office Manager at OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Aloha mmomof2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. WoW! Its truly an honor to read your feedback along with the fabulous 5 star rating. Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our hotel, the location, the friendly staff and the amenities that we provided during your stay. We will surely share the great review with the team. Thank you for allowing us to host you and are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Mahalo,

So'o Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Not on the beach but an easy five minute walk through the shops and restaurants in the heart of Waikiki. If you want to be on the broad expanse of Waikiki Beach you need to be a little farther along the beach. The surf at the beach in this area can be rough.
Clean room, cheerful staff and convenient.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 296PeterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooT45, Front Office Manager at OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Aloha 296PeterR,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 4 star rating and the wonderful feedback. Yes, our location is great with few minutes away from everything. Great your room was clean, convenient and the staff were cheerful during your stay. We thank you for allowing us to host you and are looking forward to your return.

Mahalo,

So'o Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We booked the hotel on short notice and were amazed that we were able to book a room with an ocean view. The view included the ocean and other high-rise buildings in Waikiki, but it was still an ocean view. The only drawback was when we opened the lanai door, we could hear the sound from two large fans in a next-door building. Other than that, we couldn't hear the noise when the door was closed. The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our family enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 308meredithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooT45, Front Office Manager at OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Aloha 308meredithb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fabulous 5 star rating. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. As you stated, Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Its great to know you and your family had an awesome time and the service provided were at your level of expectations. Thank you for choosing the OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger and are looking forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,

So'o Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

The staff were amazing and so hospitable.
The rooms are cosy and warm and does the job well.
The top thing about the place was the welcoming and generosity we received by all staff and we will never forget it as soon as we arrived till the end.
They assisted us in every way possible to ensure our stay was memorable and comfortable.
Cant express how much gratitude we have for them!
Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooT45, Front Office Manager at OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Aloha Crystal TipTou,

Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star rating posted on TripAdvisor. Glad the birthday trip was awesome. We really appreciate your wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. We surely share the great review with the team. We thank you for allowing us to host you and are looking forward to your return visit.

Mahalo,

So'o Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights although checked out early on the second night as had a late night flight out. The hotel is in Kuhio Avenue, and has a good choice of places to eat and shop. They do charge a resort fee and this included wifi and free shuttle to and from Ala Moana Shopping Centre. It is in a very convenient location however I probably would not stay here again as the noise from the air conditioning fans outside was crazy noisy and could not keep the door to the Lanai open at any time. Was convenient for me on my travels this time though.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooT45, Front Office Manager at OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Aloha Jayne L,

Thank you for the review posted on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing the OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger for your stay. Great you found our location was convenient and good choice for places to eat and shop. We understand your concerns about the air conditioning noise from outside, and we appreciate you letting us know. We do value your business and are hoping you come back sometimes to visit.

Mahalo,

So'o Tana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews