We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed four night at the Park Shore Waikiki Beach. It is perfectly located in front of the beach and close to everything you need. The room was small but spotless with a very comfortable bed. Their pool is not that big but has a nice terrace and the beach view. The hotel is connected to Lulu's a bar next door great for cocktails. There is also a nice Japanese restaurant in the hotel. I was worried because I booked it bidding in Priceline, but it was a nice surprise to find such a comfortable and well located hotel for that price.

Room Tip: You can choose a room by the pool or a sea side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Aloha Karin M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed your renovated guest room, our fabulous location, and the outstanding restaurants on property. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another excellent stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    525
    138
    26
    8
See reviews for
318
655
84
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were originally booked into a room on the third floor right off the pool. Since the pool was having work done, we were moved to the 15th floor to a room with a balcony providing a beautiful view of the beach. However the accommodations were not what we originally booked. Instead of a second full sized bed, we were given a sleeper sofa that did not meet our needs as well, but the hotel honored the price of our original reservation. Upon moving to our new room we found dirty sheets on the one bed in the room. After calling the front desk, we were told someone would be up to address the problem. When the knock came, we were simply handed sheets. We were told that we would have to change the bed ourselves since the maid wasn't on duty at that time of the evening. I find it a bit much that for the price we were paying we had to change our own dirty sheets. However, the desk staff during the day was wonderful.

There is not a restaurant that serves breakfast in the hotel, but there is one that is connected to the hotel. We did not get a chance to eat in the restaurant in the hotel for dinner.

We would stay at this hotel again, but there are limited rooms that seem to be suited to families with children.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fostertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Aloha Fostertraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Front Desk staff and the beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean. I am sorry that we were doing maintenance on our Pool Deck during your stay, and that you were not happy with your complimentary upgrade from the Poolside rooms to our Diamond Head Suite. We do offer rooms that are family friendly, such as the Poolside, Ocean View, Ocean Front, Diamond Head Suite, and the 1 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite. I apologize for the poor service by our Housekeeping Department. It is not our service standard to have our guests make their own bed. This issue has been addressed, and will not occur again in the future. We are excited that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have an even better stay next time.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Absolutely loved our 2 week stay at Park Shore. If a beach location is important to you but you prefer not to be in the noisy end/middle of the Waikiki strip than Park Shore is for you! There is a child friendly beach right across the road or you can use the lovely pool on level 3 of the hotel. We got upgraded to a king ocean view room and it was lovely...view was great and the room was nice and clean. It's a bonus having Tucker & Bevy next door and we loved getting fresh juices and breakfast every morning. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble...house keeping went above and beyond when we asked for something and are a credit to your hotel! We cannot wait for our next adventure to Hawaii and Park Shore will be our hotel of choice once again.
Tori from Australia.

Room Tip: Recommend ocean view or ocean front rooms if you want an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TORI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Aloha Tori G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the awesome views of Waikiki Beach from your renovated Ocean View room, our outstanding location at the end of the strip, and the incredible service professionals. I will be sure to let the Housekeeping Department know of your positive feedback. We are excited that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us. Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I would like to personally thank each and everyone of the people employed of the Park Shore. I recently stayed there 6 nights and everyone was so nice. I especially liked talking to the front desk ladies!! I was vacationing with my parents (super fun when your 31!). I would come downstairs and laugh and vent with the girls!!

And I personally liked the homeless people in front of the building. Made for good people watching!

I would recommend Park Shore to everyone!!! Thanks for putting up with me and my parents!a++++++

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmity82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Aloha Schmity82,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding service professionals , and especially our Front Desk Agents. I hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another incredible stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights in the Park Shore Waikiki. It was a lovely clean hotel and the view from the Ocean View room was great!
It's located down the end of the Waikiki strip opposite the zoo which and is across the road from the beach and close to all the restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Only negative was that the pool was closed while we were there for re-painting. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mooshiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Aloha mooshiemoo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your renovated Ocean View room, I am sorry for the inconvenience with the Pool Area being closed. We have completed this work and have been open again, and it looks great. I am glad that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you will have another excellent stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at the Park Shore Hotel in Waikiki on my visit to Oah'u in January. This hotel is outstanding in so many ways. Our room was beautiful, clean and we had a great view of the beach! The staff was friendly and helpful (especially when my flight out was changed). The room was very clean and maid service was there to clean. I was very pleased. The location was perfect! At the end of Waikiki and away from all of the hustle and bustle of traffic. And even better...across the street from the beach. Close to the Zoo and just down the street from the Waikiki Aquarium! Best hotel and location. And a lovely out door bar "Lulu's" and (didn't make it to there) the Japanese restuarant in the lobby, Oh, and I cannot forget how helpful the activities desk young lady was. Definately Hawaiian Hospitality all the way around! I highly recommend the Park Shore!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with what they called a "partial view" but it was more like a FULL OC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orchidlady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Aloha Orchidlady14,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the incredible views from your renovated Partial Ocean View room, the very friendly and helpful service professionals, and our fantastic location at the end of Waikiki across from Waikiki Beach and Queen Kapiolani Park. I hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

What a great find for affordable accommodation in Waikiki. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment upon check in and it was a fantastic room. Beautiful ocean views right across the road. Staff are very friendly as well. Don't let the great price deals fool you; this is a quality hotel at a great price. Would definitely stay here again when in Waikiki.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Aloha WendTravelor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our incredible 1 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite with the stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and Waikiki Beach, and our very friendly and helpful service professionals. We are delighted that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another outstanding stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Property: Park Shore Waikiki
Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) Renovation Park Shore Waikiki will undergo spalling renovation from March 21, 2017 thru May 22, 2017. Renovation will take place Monday through Friday and major work will and noise will start on 4/4. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing