We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at this hotel, do recommend!”
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in April. Location is good as it is right on Waikiki beach but on the end close to the Zoo which means it is not as noisy as the other hotels at night time = good sleeping! Very close to restaurants, bus stops etc and very walkable to the rest of Waikiki. Staff were very nice and the girl at Expedia was very helpful in booking tours etc. Free beach towels and chairs (but limited amount of chairs). Suggest you swim at San Souci beach (where the locals swim) - it is about a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction from the happening part of Waikiki, just past the aquarium - really nice beach and not very busy (hotel recommended to us)! Room small but clean and comfy. Balcony has ocean view which was stunning. Wifi worked well. Pool very small - we swam at the beach instead, why not when it is right across the road!! Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front is really pretty! From our balcony we could see the beach, and from the door to our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Aloha Laura_DK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our superb location across from Waikiki Beach and Queen Kapiolani Park, the outstanding views from your renovated Ocean View room, and our excellent and very friendly service professionals. Your recommendation is very much appreciated, and we hope that you are able to return again in the future. We will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Park Shore in November and loved it. Travelling with a 3 year old daughter, being down at that end of Waikiki is perfect because it has the best stretch of beach for small children on the whole strip right in front of the hotel.

Of course, it's not one of the super-luxurious hotels further up the beach, but comparatively, the value you get at the Park Shore is excellent. The service was great and everyone that works there were super friendly to us and always went out of their way to help us when we needed it. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but they are clean and changed well daily. We spent most of our entire trip either at the beach, shopping, or exploring Waikiki, so the size of the room didn't really concern us that much.

The only downside that I found to this hotel is that the sound travels through the walls quite easily, so if you have noisy neighbours (like we did for a couple of nights), then it might be an annoyance. Other than that, it's a great hotel, and we'll definitely be back again!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and out towards Diamond head have much nicer lanais, better views, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Saschas-safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Aloha SachasSafari,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding location at the end of Waikiki Beach, your renovated guest room, and our super friendly and accommodating service professionals. I am sorry to hear that you had some loud neighbors, please contact the Front Desk immediately in the future, and we will address the issue right away.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the park shore for 11 nights.. work staff is VERY friendly always greet you on arrival back to the hotel room. Hotel room small but was enough for the girlfriend and I. View from level 10 partial ocean view is amazing no hotel's obstruct our view from looking out to the mountain across to the ocean is simply bliss right across the road from a park which connects to honolulu zoo (zoo's awesome!) Room service daily freshly made bed and towels. Booking activities was as simple as going to the lobby and booking. awesome stay!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Aloha Garry L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your renovated Partial Ocean View room, our excellent location across from Waikiki Beach, and our exemplary Housekeeping service professionals. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here on the 3rd May-10th May and loved it. Excellent location, opposite Waikiki Beach, within easy walking distance of the main shopping area, and on the public bus route to Ala Moana-$2 bus ride.
I had a room on the 7th floor, which was very clean, modern, and had everything that I could have wanted, including free Wi Fi for those that need it. I didn't have a view of the beach etc, but then again, I didn't spend that much time in the room anyway.

If your looking for a nice hotel for a Solo or a Family, then I would suggest this hotel. Friendly staff, excellent location, Waikiki Beach accross the road(and protected swimming area) Expedia tour office/ Hans Hedemann Surf School within the hotel lobby. The hotel also has some very nice cars for rental, at excellent rates.

I will be back again.

Room Tip: Book early, The Volvo C70 Convertable was $103USD for a day, including additional insurance. Excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DethVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Aloha DethVeggie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location with all of the nearby amenities, your renovated guest room, and our superb service professionals. We are delighted that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another incredible stay with you.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel was great for the price. Location was good, it was at the end of Waikiki Beach next the view. Rooms were clean & plenty of shops & restaurants nearby. Also the bus stops next to the hotel & is a cheap way to travel around if you don't have a rental car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsr1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Aloha bsr1065,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location with all of the nearby amenities, and the great value you received from your renovated guest room. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This property is in an awesome spot. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the main shops on Kalakaua but only take 10 minutes to walk to all the big shops etc.
Free towels and sand chairs great. Pool area great and not busy at all.
Having the ABC convenience store attached is also a plus.
Decor slightly dated but is clean and tidy always.
Staff were fantastic when our shuttle failed to show up by organising a FREE taxi to the airport! Thanks Scott the manager!
I would recommend this to any one, just get a partial or full ocean view room. And it is only 100 steps exactly to your first foot in the sand on the beach!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Aloha Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy that you enjoyed our spectacular location with all of the nearby amenities, our outstanding service professionals, and the views of the Pacific Ocean from your renovated guest room. I am glad that I happened to be there upon your departure to assist you with your transfer to the airport. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great styay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We researched many hotels in Waikiki before deciding on the Park Shore and were not disappointed. We prefer a smaller property and this one was great. Our beach and pool view was wonderful and we also could see the zoo and park next door. The walk down the beach to all of the restaurants was not long and transportation options were good. We enjoyed swimming at the beach which is right across the street. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMcFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Aloha JMcFe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our incredible location with all of the nearby amenities, The views of the Pacific Ocean from your renovated room, and our exceptional service professionals. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another memorable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
637 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#17 of 84 in Honolulu
1,695 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
668 reviews
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
2,301 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $181 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing