We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Shore Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveler rating
863
734
186
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
734
186
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonolulu zoodiamond headacross the streetlulu's restaurantgreat locationocean frontabc storebeach towels and chairsfree shuttleother hotelspartial ocean viewvalet parkingstandard roompool deckkapiolani parkoceanfront roomhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,444 - 1,449 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Park Shore over New Year's, for a week. We travel a lot, and stay in many high-end and low-end hotels. We really enjoyed Park Shore and would highly recommend it. The location on the south end of the beach is great, with excellent beach access that's not crowded. Our view of Diamond Head was stunning. Staff was very attentive to our every need, with special kudos to Jessica who got a great room for us, and helped us out through the week. Top floors are best, looking either south or west. The hotel is recently renovated, so its fresh. Not high-end, but great middle-range value. Starbucks downstairs is very convenient. Make sure to grab some beach chairs and towels from the front desk and head across the street to the beach. No fitness centre; the pool was good; but the ocean for a morning swim is the best! We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Aloha Mark W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head, our superior location on the south end of Waikiki, and our incredible service professionals. I will be sure to let Jessica know of the positive feedback about her. I am delighted that you will be returning again in the future, and will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the Park Shore with my family over the New Year after a week on Kauai (and could watch the fireworks right in front of us from our nice sized balcony). The hotel is neither grand nor overly luxurious but straight forward, conveniently located and pleasant with efficient and friendly staff. On two mornings we had breakfast in the Japanese restaurant which I can recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end, i.e. 824 have both beach and Diamond Head views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bear690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Aloha Bear690,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the fireworks from New Years Eve,our Japenese restaurant located off the Lobby, the great location, and our friendly and efficient service professionals. We hope that you will be returning again in the future. We will ensure that you have another pleasant stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Park Shore for our first visit to Honolulu. The location was great--we were able to walk throughout Waikiki with ease, and yet the location on the edge of Waikiki was nice to be a little less crowded. We could walk to the protected, calm-water beach within two minutes--it is directly across the street. Beach towels are provided by the hotel. So is free wireless internet access. There are many, many restaurants and stores within walking distance.

We had a Diamond Head suite on the 15th floor, and had a great view of Diamond Head and of the ocean. The lanais are separated by concrete walls, allowing them to feel very private. The only complaints I had about the room were tiny details relating to the bathroom--no conditioner was provided and the shower head is mounted kind of low on the wall.

What stood out for us most about this hotel was its staff. We received excellent service! The front desk staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. Additionally, the valet parking staff were friendly, welcoming, and always very quick in retrieving our vehicle.

We had a great experience at Park Shore and would definitely stay here on a future trip to Oahu!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoseandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Aloha Rose and Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our incredible location, your newly renovated Diamond Head Suite, and our wonderful service professionals. Regarding the conditioner, we are transitioning to a new product, and have been experiencing some inconsistencies with the old product, but our new poroduct that has arrived is much improved. We look forward to your return visit, and will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I were married at Waimanalo Bay and Honeymooned with the Park Shore. Weddings of Hawaii (search wedhawaii on google) helped us plan the wedding. We chose the Maile Package and bought additional (traditional) leis from Linda B Flowers (search lina b flowers on google) in Honolulu. We could not have been more pleased with Weddings of Hawaii, Linda B Flowers, and the Park Shore Waikiki!

The Park Shore was clean, comfortable, and the employees were world class. The hotel is across from the ocean and beside Diamond Head. We originally booked a standard (no view room) and I upgraded to the ocean view room to surprise the misses. Our upgraded room had a view of Diamond Head and the ocean and was worth every dime! The view from the lanai was breath taking. The hotel is within walking distance to everything; the ocean, restaurants, park, and zoo.

The attached photos are all of the view from the lanai. I did not think to take photos of the room but they are as they appear in the hotel (professional) photos.

We will be back and we will stay with the Park Shore!

Room Tip: Choose ocean view. Ask for the diamond head and ocean view. You will NOT regret it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icesurfer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Aloha icesurfere81,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay in your newly renovated Ocean View room, and all of the nearby attractions to our property. We look forward to having you return for an anniversary visit, and will ensure that you have another memorable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Location is great and definitely the high point. We were generally happy with the hotel on our recent three night stay. The only negative is the noise from the closing of other hotel room's doors. As there always seemed to be guests departing first thing in the morning the doors begin to slam at 6am. If you are a light sleeper you will also hear the garbage trucks at that time and will likely then be up for the day.

Also a warning on breakfast at Lulu's. It still feels like a bar in the morning. Suggest Wolfgang Puck Express next door at Aston where you can sit outside. Makes for a more peaceful morning.

On positives,: Our group had a diamond head suite and a one-bedroom suite. These were great rooms.

Also dinner at Japanese restaurant was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b0bbyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Aloha b0bbyhk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and that youi like the Suite rooms that you stayed in. I am sorry for the doors slamming early in the morning and the noise from the garbage truck. It seems that you were in Lulus on a Sunday morning during the NFL football games. Normally there is a quite breakfast atmosphere. We look forward to your return visit in the future, and will ensure that you have another nice stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews