We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Shore has the right recipe for a fantastic holiday experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Park Shore has the right recipe for a fantastic holiday experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at Park Shore during November 2013. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with such "Aloha" spirit from the staff, making you feel incredibly welcome. Management and staff at the hotel work hard to make you feel special and it's genuine. The facilities and the rooms are clean and very comfortable especially the awesome one bedroom suite with double balcony. The views are to die for, the position of the hotel in our opinion is the best along the beachfront strip. We would especially like to thank and to mention Jara at reception. Jara is an absolute asset to this property, showing us the friendliest Hawaiian service with such efficiency.
Park Shore will always be our choice when visiting Oahu in the future.
Thank you all at Park Shore for contributing to our first but not last Hawaiian Holiday, it could not have been better.
Judy & Gary (Aust) rooms 1422 & 1022

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are the best. We give them a 4 1/2 star rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda58EastMaitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Aloha Panda58EastMaitland,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the outstanding views from your newly renovated 1-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Our exceptional service professionals, and our incredible location. I am grateful that you will be returning again to visit in the future, and we will ensure that you have another fantastic stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    525
    138
    26
    8
See reviews for
318
655
84
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff at the Park Shore was wonderful! My wife and I booked the hotel for our honeymoon based on reviews, price and location and we were not disappointed! From the valet staff to the front desk, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay.

Beyond the awesome staff our room was well kept and as expected, the location of the pool on the third level, with views of both Diamond Head and the beach, was a great place to relax and enjoy the view and the location at the far eastern end of Waikiki is perfect! You're close to all the action on the water with the added benefit of less foot and vehicle traffic (within reason, this is a major city and a busy one at that).

We will definitely have Park Shore high on our list for our next trip to Hawaii!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TStew1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Aloha TStew1112,

Thak you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful service professionals, your newly renovated Poolside room, and the great location that we offer. We look forward to having you return again in the future to celebrate an anniversary with us. We will ensure that you have another exceptional stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked this hotel from the great reviews we saw on tripadvisor. It was perfect. The staff were very welcoming and helpful at making our stay as comfortable as possible. It was great that we were able to use their "Hospitality" room as we arrived early one day and our shuttle pick up was very late another. The activity desk was very useful at helping us choose a great snorkel trip. Our room was great...was upgraded the first few nights and had a great large room the last few...both with a view. My parents stayed here 30 something years ago and I am happy to say that we stayed here as well. Keep us the good work guys!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Aloha Lisa1017,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our outstanding service professionals, your newly renovated room, and the incredible Hospitality Room. We look forward to having you return again in the future, and will ensure that you have another awesome stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel as well as the staff was wonderful. It was my first time at this hotel but, it will not be my last. Right across the street from the beach. The pool was excellent, very clean and lots of lounge chairs to sit around during the day and work on your tan. The price was excellent. Also, loved the free wifi.
Lots of restaurants and other places close by to choose from in going out to eat.
Could use a little more storage space for clothes.

Room Tip: The Shore rooms cost a little more but worth it for a wonderful ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Aloha Valerie5123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding location, the very inviting Pool Deck, and our incredible service professionals. We are delighted that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another memorable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had 3 rooms for 7-10 days in Nov. Excellent location across the road from the beach at Diamond head end of Waikiki. Much quieter than the other end but still walking distance to international market rat . Great bars close. Accommodation has recently been updated and very clean and tidy. Staff friendly and free wi-fi.

Room Tip: If you like the pool then the pool deck is great. If you prefer a balcony a partial sea view room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Aloha Julie K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location, your newly renovated guest room, and our excellent service professionals. We hope that you will be able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

A great staff and hotel. Wonderful rooms and location. Across the street from the beach and Kapiolani Park, a great place to run. My 10th time to stay in the last 3 years. Gets better each time. Thanks Scott and staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Aloha ray g,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. We are very appreciative on your continued support of our property, and happy to hear that your stays get better each time. We look forward to seeing you again very soon, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel rooms were a little small but that was fine. The view was amazing from the lanai. Right across the street from the zoo. On the less busy side of Waikiki. Walkable to most of the places around there like restaurants and shops. Great price and very nice staff! No fitness center which was disappointing. They should add a dresser since there is not very much storage space for all of your stuff. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jurssica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Aloha jurssica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated room, our wonderful location, and our incredible service professionals. We do offer the 24 Hour Fitness Center which is two blocks away to use for our guests, and we are working on plans to create our own Fitness Center. We hope that you will be returning again soon, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Property: Park Shore Waikiki
Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) Renovation Park Shore Waikiki will undergo spalling renovation from March 21, 2017 thru May 22, 2017. Renovation will take place Monday through Friday and major work will and noise will start on 4/4. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing