We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location, Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maile Sky Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maile Sky Court
Ranked #77 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
san francisco,ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now on the occasions I have had to tolerate Waikiki before heading elsewhere. This place is great - functional, clean rooms (though somewhat rundown), good location just a bit removed from tourist-central madness. Good prices for Waikiki area. Only cons are - somewhat expensive parking, no room service. Get a room on a higher floor if you can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buytics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Aloha buytics! Welcome back to the Maile Sky Court Hotel. Thank you for being a many time return guest. It's always nice to know that we are your choice for room accommodations in Waikiki. Please be sure to stop in to say, "Aloha" the next time you are visiting. Take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    399
    441
    162
    109
See reviews for
214
365
195
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Super nice hotel staff. We were upgraded to a partial hotel view without charge. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the beach, but anything closer would have been more $.
Clean enough rooms that was prompt. They only missed 1 day of turn around service, but offered to come up and clean when I called, probably becuase I extended 1 day it caused confusion.
One evening we were going out the hot water stopped working, it delayed us going out, but got fixed within an hour. This was probably the only thing that went wrong, and nothing was compensated, but it was only an hour (at a prime time).
Only had a fridge and coffee maker, no microwave unfortunately.
Having to pay $18/day for parking sucked, but I guess that's normal in honolulu.
Daily rate not included of I Internet access, which was sort of a bummer - again, pay for what you get.
Overall, great hotel and I would stay again and recommend it for the price :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Aloha Rystar! Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and recommendation of the Maile Sky Court Hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated, as your feedback will assist us with improving the guest experience for future guests. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that we may have caused. We look forward to serving you during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel was very clean and for me that is an absolute must. Beds were comfortable although I would recommend bringing your own pillow as the ones in our room were a little thin. You can tell its an older hotel but is well taken care of. The TV's were extremely out of date but we didn't care because we weren't there to watch TV in the first place. The internet was a little frustrating as it was originally stated that free Wi-Fi came with our rooms. This is not the case there is free Wi-Fi in the lobby area which is always crowded and very hard to get onto and extremely slow. To get internet in your room you have to call an outside company which kept us on hold and then didn't answer. This is not exactly the Maile Sky Court's fault but if you need internet access this is definitely something to think about. Over all this was a great hotel liked the location and view!

Room Tip: Floors go up very very high, This is one of the tallest hotels in Waikiki which many people don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Aloha kimbymay! ! I'm delighted to hear that your stay was great, however disappointed that you experienced several inconveniences such as the accessibility of our Wi-Fi access in the lobby and in your room and of our less than perfect pillows and television. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns, which will be considered during in our future improvements. Take care and hope you will be able to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Maile Sky Court the night before our cruise on the Pride of America. I read all the reviews and some were good and some not so good. The price was what swayed my decision. We found the hotel to be great. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the restaurant attached was very good. It seems to be an older hotel but it was clean and the people were great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Aloha Jeanne P! Thank you for visiting us on the night before your Pride of America cruise and for taking the time to share your review of the Maile Sky Court Hotel. I'm delighted that we were able to provide acceptable room accommodations at an affordable price you were looking for. We hope to see you in the future when visiting Waikiki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location for us, hotel is located perfectly at the beginning of Waikiki. We prefer their Studios and Suites. Very satisfied with our stay. Only thing that we found that needs to be changed would be their beds. It's very firm.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Aloha Mercy M! Mahalo for choosing the Maile Sky Court Hotel during your recent May visit and for also providing your comments on TripAdvisor. It's great to know that you would visit us again. All of the staff and management look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We used some of our travel points so we got this hotel at a very good price. It is an old hotel but it is very clean and safe. Parking is $18 which I know in Waikiki you have to pay. But the only thing is paying for the safe? The free wifi in the lobby made up for that a little. The staff is very friendly, sometimes our tv did not work, they were quick to fix it! We requested late check out for a fee of course there was no problem, it depends if they need your room right away. We have stayed across the street at the Ambassador so we knew the neighbourhood. It is close to everything, we were on the 7th floor and it was pretty quiet. We would stay there again ALOHA!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAVIKAKAVIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Aloha KAVIKAKAVIKA! Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel, especially of our staff. I am pleased that we were able to provide a clean and affordable experience for you. Please be sure to visit us the next time you are in the neighborhood. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was cheaper than most in the area and I got what I expected. Like other reviews have stated, the decor is old, bathroom small, and the place is generally worn down and a bit dirty. All of this was what I expected for the price. However, I paid extra to be high in the tower with an ocean view. The windows were so filthy, I did not get to appreciate that view. I also asked for a king bed. The solution was to push 2 twins together and place a blanket along the middle which resulted in a very uncomfortable lump in the bed. One of the days my trash bin was emptied, but the bag of trash was left in my room next to the bin. If you are not spending much time in the hotel, then this place is adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentM_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Aloha KentM_321! Thank you for staying with us and for advising us of your experience. Please accept my apology for our failure to provide you with satisfactory accommodations during your stay at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. Please know that we are working towards improving our facilities and enhancing our guest services, which I'm hoping you, will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Ewa Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#79 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Sands Hotel
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Ohana Waikiki Malia
#47 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maile Sky Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maile Sky Court

Property: Maile Sky Court
Address: 2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2196
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maile Sky Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maile Sky Court is located on the western end of Waikiki. This 44-story hotel with commanding views of the Pacific Ocean, Koolau Mountains and Waikiki skyline is just 3 blocks to Waikiki Beach and 4 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Conveniently located near shopping, dining and activities, this affordable hotel also features rooms with compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, stove-tops in studios and microwaves in deluxe rooms & suites. With the daily Convenience Fee, guests receive amenities including: Internet access, unlimited movies and playstation 3 games, local and toll-free phone calls, in-room coffee daily, in-room safe, daily newspaper, and Waikiki Shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maile Sky Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maile Sky Court Hotel Honolulu
Castle Maile Sky Court Honolulu
Ohana Maile Sky Court
Castle Maile Sky Court Hotel
Maile Sky Court Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing