We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,432)
Filter reviews
2,432 results
Traveler rating
1,113
998
231
53
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,113
998
231
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton lagoon full kitchen waikiki beach rentals private condo jack lord ala moana shopping owned condo overlooking the marina friday night fireworks red lobster short walk the hilton hawaiian village large balcony living area across the street valet parking fireworks show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,432 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a first family trip to Hawaii and we wanted to stay near the Hilton lagoon bu stay in a comfortable room to cater for a family of 5 so we picked Ilikai! Very impressed with the modern rooms which had a king bed, sofa bed, kitchen and outdoor area overlooking the pool. The location was ideal being in between Ala Moana Centre and Waikiki which was a 15-20 min walk or a $2 ride on the trolley which are at the front. The pool was nothing special but we used the Hilton Pool most times which was open to the public and was a close walk. We were lucky to have 2 Fridays there and seen the fireworks. We hired a car for 2 days and was helped by the lady in car rentals in the hotel. We got to see the whole island over 2 days. Would recommend going to Dole Plantation, Kualoa Ranch to see where some movies were made, Pearl Harbour & Waikele Premium Outlets for shopping. Food is quite expensive in Hawaii but we found the Cheesecake Factory to be well priced and the food was delicious...did go back 3 times :) Had a great family holiday and would do it again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank TheVetss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra5483, Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha TheVetss!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites!

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I'm glad our 2 bedroom suite was a perfect fit for your family of 5.
Glad to hear you folks were able to explore the Island for a couple of days.

If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact the hotel directly.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

First time we have stayed at the Marina end of Waikiki, we stayed in the one bedroom with kitchen. Room was big, clean and comfortable. It had a modern design and great location. It was close to lagoon, beach and shopping center. 5-10 minutes walk at the most. Only criticism was the pools were small and busy. We didn't stay at the hotel pool, went to lagoon and beach instead. Loved staying here- would come back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Very pleased with the size of our suite and the amenities provided. Even had a slow cooker in the kitchen! View of the marina and sunsets from our balcony was spectacular, but we would have been just as happy with any of the views from other wings of this hotel. Our only concern was that the size of the pool was quite small for so many guests and expect it could get overcrowded during peak school holiday season.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gardening100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This is a 3+ location. The rooms are all studios, but what they lack in size they make up with cleanliness, efficiencies and comfort. The Ilikai is a Honolulu icon located on the north end of Waikiki and over looks the marina where the crew of the SS Minnow departed for their 3 hour tour, (Kids ... ask your parents about Gilligan's Island). We like the Ilikai because it is so conveniently located but at the same time we're not Waikiki overwhelmed. Its the most uncrowded resort on the crowded Waikiki beach. Parking is valet only and expensive, but since they don't have their own parking lot, that's just way it is. In general, we bus and walk everywhere from here. The sunsets can be spectacular and with the Hilton literally next door, there's always something exciting going on. FYI: Cinnamon's, their lobby restaurant, is unbelievably packed on the weekends, (local favorite), but on weekdays you'll be immediately seated. The breakfasts are fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Magicsparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I have been staying at the Ilikai, renting a condo, for many years. It is a beautiful building and very well situated. Within an eight minute walk you can be at the huge Ala Moana shopping centre which has a very excellent grocery store at the far end. Be sure to get a room overlooking the ocean at the back of the building. The street side can be very noisy. It is a very easy walk to get into the heart of Waikiki. Every Friday night the Ilikai sponsors a free Hawaiian concert in the Plaza @the Ilikai, followed by a magnificent display of fireworks. On Sunday the Ilikai has a live band with dance music in the plaza. In my opinion it’s the very best in Waikiki.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra5483, Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Aloha Elaine R!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel! Unfortunately my responses are for guest who stayed with us at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites but it does look like you enjoyed your stay which is a good thing. If you are ever interested in staying in a room with us, please give us a call and we will be more than happy to assist you with any questions you may have.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews