We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
$226
$213
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$310
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$440
$334
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$314
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$325
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$188
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$320
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveler rating
1,047
947
224
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
947
224
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordala moanaocean viewfriday night fireworksred lobsterthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetvalet parkingconvenience storebit datedcentral waikiki
Filter
Updating list...
1,903 - 1,908 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a fabulous time on our recent stay with Ilikai. What we loved the most is the location and the rooms we had was also great because they were so spacious. The hotel is near shopping and great restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We just returned from a week stay at the hotel. Stayed on the upper floor with fabulous views of the ocean. Saw a full rainbow right outside our window. Enjoyed the Friday night fireworks from our balcony.

The staff and service was exceptional especially the valet.

The room was keep neat and clean. The staff was very friendly.

Highly recommend the hotel and all other Aqua branded hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermLosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Two friends and I stayed at the Ilikai as a "reunion" trip and are so glad that we did! One of my friends and I lived at the Ilikai in the early 70's and like us it has aged....however the makeover and restoration is more successful that what we could experience.
The location is so great, NOT in the middle of Waikiki, close to bus stops, the lagoon next door is a perfect way to spend an afternoon. The beach walk all the way down to the Outrigger gave us the opportunity to not only see other properties but to view the water at the same time. Everyone on the staff was very gracious and helpful and I never heard a cross word from a guest. Make sure to go to
Sarento's for happy hour and to see the sunset!!!!!!!

Aloha!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Our recent stay at the Ilikai was not enjoyable because of the management of this hotel has a lot to be desired. We had booked our trip to Hawaii in September and were guaranteed a room which had two double beds and a king. Like we always do on any trip ,we call the week before to confirm. When we called the Ilikai they said that we were confirmed with two double beds. We complained that we booked the trip and told them that we have the reservation confirmed. There response was they could give us a roll-away free of charge, so 1 member of our party ended up sleeping on this for five nights. I would not recommend staying here, if they cannot even uphold there own reservation ,and accommodate us only with a roll-away bed, then this just shows how good their customer service really is.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I initially chose the Ilikai Hotel for its historical significance, having seen it on Hawaii 5-0 as a youngster. Upon arrival, we were met with friendly, cheerful service from both the valet service and again at the check-in desk. The room itself was awesome, much more spacious than some others I have booked in Waikiki. The balcony offered incredible views of the mountains and the strip in Waikiki, though in retrospect, I should have taken the ocean view. Even with the very minor remodeling going on at the ground floor, the Ilikai offers a look at what a luxury hotel should look like. The Ilikai wears its age well. All of my future visits will be booked at the Ilikai. Thanks for a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPotter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews