We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place to stay for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

just returned from our stay at the Ilikai , 1119 city/mountain view . this unit is a nicely redone condo equipped with anything a person would ever need got the beach . the bathroom is a bit dated but clean . there is more city view than mountain view but wasn't a problem for us . one of the best things about the ilikai was the elevators ,there are six , seven counting the bathers elevator . we probably never had to wait longer than a minute for a elevator , amazing for a hotel this size .
the valet parking was outstanding , all the guys parking cars were friendly , courteous and helpful . the people at the front desk were a totally different story . they are all smiles and nice until they find out that you are staying in a condo then they turn rude and uncooperative . this happened on several occasions so it wasn't just one person having a bad day . they must have some problem with the people staying in the condos .
the ilikai worked out well for our purpose and for the price was difficult to beat .

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    807
    181
    40
    24
See reviews for
693
734
89
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

my husband have stayed at the Ilikai 4 times now and will definitely be back. It's at the end of the strip away from noisy, crowded Waikiki. You can easily walk to the busy area but it's nice to go back to some quiet and great views. We had a kitchen this time which was nice, but when I go on holidays I don' t want to cook. We did eat most of our breakfasts on our lanai. beautiful view of the Marina and the beach. We love the Ilikai, the staff is very helpful, the women that cleaned our room, Trudy was wonderful, very friendly and she did a great job everyday.
this is a great place to stay, you should give it a try.

Room Tip: a room on the Marina side, quieter and good sun in the afternoon and you can see the sunset at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henderson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

First time to Oahu and we stayed at the Ilikia. The resort is right at the start of Waikiki beach. Easy access to the beach and lagoon. At first we were in a room on the city side and the noise from the street was so loud we asked to be moved to the other side and the staff was absolutely wonderful about moving us. We were moved to the beach view side which was much better. The bar and restaurant were great. The pool area does need some updating but it is fine. The suite was perfect for my husband and I. All buses and tours stopped in front of the hotel. Great shopping not to far from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a beach view room. City view is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
横浜
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel service and quality is standard. Good access to the beach and hope to have bigger pool to relic where always occupied by small kids.

The cleanness of the room is standard. Stay 5 nights but may not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank スーママ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel on a stopover and it was wonderful. Great views, friendly staff and a very nice outdoor restaurant, with great value meals downstairs. It is walking distance to Alamona shopping centre, but a long way from the Wakiki strip but buses stop outside all the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissiemacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Ilikai Hotel and Suites. The suite was spacious, and the location was perfect. The concierge was extremely helpful, I look forward to returning to Ilikai on our next trip to Wakiki Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patryce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a week at the Ilikai Hotel and Suites. The hotel exterior appears a bit dated compared to the surrounding, newer resorts. However, walking into the lobby and seeing the beautiful marble floors and undated interior changed our initial impression. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with an exquisite dining experience at Serentos on the 30th floor. I would highly recommend this resort--but definitely don't miss Serentos if visiting Honolulu.

Room Tip: We chose the sea view as opposed to the city view. Staff had suggested that some people prefer the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach.
With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more.
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing