We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I liked not being in the busy part of Waikiki. It's located close enough to shopping, dining, and fun without being in the most congested part of the city. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Great room with multi-views!! Had a really great stay! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,115)
There are newer reviews for Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Ilikai and enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient to Waikiki beach and the staff, especially the concierge staff were helpful and efficient. We were upgraded to a junior sweet with a kitchentte which was a nice surprise. Our room on the 22nd floor had an excellent view of the luau show at the Hilton next door, as well as the fireworks orginating from the lagoon below. The junior suite had a king bed and a couch, whch I assume pulled out into a sofa bed. There was a very large selection of television channels on the tv in the room. None of the other hotels I've been to have had as extensive selection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed for 2 days at the Ilikai with some freinds. I went there after my 3 days at the Sheraton Princess. They had a one bedroom suite/apartment, with a full kitchen, and a pullout sofabed....where I slept. Not the most comfortable but better than nothing. These suites are wonderful! Clean. Very roomy, and HUGE lanai with 2 chairs, a table and chaise! Although the room faced the busy street, you could never hear the traffic when the patio doors were closed. The staff at the bar/grill were wonderful and food wasn't at all expensive and very, very good! We did most of our eating and drinking here! The location, though a bit of a walk to the downtown area, was good and close to other shopping and eating & drinking establishments. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask when housekeeping will replenish towels. It seems they only do so about every other d...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelgalMankato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This property has it all; great location, stunning views, large comfortable rooms, and most of all exceptional hospitality.

Been here a couple times and it just gets better everytime. It's a home away from home.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-sai84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a lovely studio room on 15th floor and booked through Waikiki Beach Rentals.

Room was well equipped, clean and perfect for what we needed - kitchen for grabbing quick breakfast etc. By far the biggest downside was noise- our room was at the back over the multiple lane road and other buildings ventilation/air con units. I wore ear plugs but still very noisy & using air con at night was a total no no because of noise. If I stayed here again I would DEFINITELY go for a room overlooking beach/lagoon & would recommend other people do this unless you are one of those lucky people who can sleep anywhere/anytime.

Pool area was nice, lovely deep pool - did get pretty busy at times. Bar/grill was good for drink/lunch.

This was by far the most reasonably priced and as we were in Hawaii for two weeks we needed to make the budget stretch a bit further.

The location is good on beach/harbour, about a 15-20 minute walk to town - really nice walk at sunset along the beach, trolley bus also stops outside - 2USD trip one way to town. Also super close to Ala Moana shopping centre.

Room Tip: Ocean facing likely to be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snownoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ilikai Hotel January of 2013 and were a little worried reading the reviews but let me tell you, everything about this hotel was great in our eyes! Everyone was friendly and our room was big and clean and we had a o/v room on the 25th floor and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels!! We both have discussed that when the day comes that we go back to Hawaii, that will be were we stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived wonderful room great views over the Marina and beach looking towards the airport. Clean and inviting the room was a little bit smaller than thought but this was no problem.
Close to the beach and the end of Waikiki beach next to the Hilton Hotel. A 20min walk into the main downtown shopping area along the beach. Close to the Moana shopping centre, easy Trolley ride to the downtown area cost $2 and takes about 10 min. The booking agency in the Lobby was of great Value and used it to book daytrips.
Hired a Mustang car from the company in the lobby but still have not got my deposit back and lost the information so my advice is maybe use a different company who deliver to the Hotel.
The bars in the Hotel was great friendly but as this was peak period for US holidays get in early if you want a seat, food was good.

Room Tip: Private Condo was paid via WaikikiBeachRentals.com site and found it great, easy to use and all pre...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,070 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,524 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,898 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $239 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach. With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing