We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ilikai Hotel Honolulu...an oldie but a goodie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Ilikai Hotel Honolulu...an oldie but a goodie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent two nights here and was not disappointed
Close to the marina and the quiet end of Waikiki Beach
Hotel has been refurbished with large rooms.
Book a room overlooking beach..you will not regret it
Staff excellent and helpful and well priced
Will def stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    807
    181
    40
    23
See reviews for
692
734
89
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had an awesome week in Oahu. I would recommend the Ilikai Hotel. Not over crowded and the service was excellent from the timeshare staff. We traded our week to stay there and was very pleased with the room and location. Can't wait to return !

Room Tip: Higher floor. Ask to stay on the side where you could see the lagoon you will have an awesome view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1smileyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great two bed apartment for 6 of us clean and well presented (room 1927) well equipped could get a good view of the Hilton Luau for free and also see if you can stay a Friday for the firework display - we stayed in the room but you would get a better view by going down to the beach- we used the lagoon and hired an SUP which was great fun - would book this or similar again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a beach or harbour view- you will not want to miss the view a road facing room ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsmakemehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently got back from Oahu. A friend and I stayed at the Ilikai. From what I understand, this is a time share and owned property. We rented a 1 bedroom that was really a studio. The furniture and supplies were from the Hawaii 5-0 era, the first Hawaii 5-0 but everything was very clean. We had a room facing the marina which was beautiful. There are 3 sides and I wouldn't want to be on the one that faces downtown but that's just my preference. The lanai was big enough to have have dinner and the sunsets were beautiful. The lobby is very nice but really isn't for renters of owned units. Make sure you know what kind of unit you're getting. The pool area was fine, on the smallish side but clean and plenty of chairs. Lots of kids but they all seemed to be well behaved. The building has a little grocery which was fabulous. All the makings for vodka tonics. I think you get what you pay for at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank COwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcal
Level Contributor
333 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent eight nights at the Ilikai on the 20th floor..... our unit had a wonderful view of the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon in front of the Hilton Hawaiian Village next door so we were able to easily watch the Friday night fireworks from the balcony.
The condo was clean and secured with a door lock that used a combination. This property is very convenient to the Hilton Hawaiian Village and the Hale Koa resorts..... A little bit away from central Waikiki, the Ilikai is still a convenient place to stay if you are not adverse to walking a few blocks.
Valet parking is available for $28 a day. (in July, 2013)
We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaneohe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent a luxurious weekend at the Ilikai Hotel. I was very pleased with the service and accommodations. I had a room overlooking the ocean. Every morning I would sit on the lanai, have a cup of coffee, and enjoy the sunrise. There's no better place than beautiful Hawaii. The smell of the ocean, the cool breezes and the pleasant people make for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here with a friend and couldn't fault it, about half price of a central Waikiki hotel, but an easy walk into town, bus stops and shuttles pick up from outside door.
Pool good and views over Hilton meant we could enjoy luau every night for free and twice weekly fireworks!

Room Tip: We booked unit 1730 through Waikiki oceanfront rentals, look carefully to choose a unit with vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulaf1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach.
With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more.
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing