We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing Stay at the Ilikai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay at the Ilikai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Ilikai (even though I was working). By chance, my dad was in Hawaii at the same time visiting a relative. I put him and his wife up at the Ilikai for three days as a Father’s Dad present. I got to see him each night after work which was great. He liked his stay at the Ilikai much better than the Hilton Hawaiian Village. He liked the calmer atmosphere, the room was bigger and the ocean view was spectacular. And of course the service was great. Mahalo!

Room Tip: Ask about view options: ocean, lagoon or mountain. Ocean view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    753
    169
    40
    21
See reviews for
644
686
87
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel and room was very clean and maintained. However, the rooms are outdated. Other side of the coin is that the room was much larger than the modern standard room and contained a small kitchen. Hotel is a short walk to Waikiki Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce8980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are loving our stay at the Ilikai- it is a beautiful hotel in a great location- steps to the lagoon and beach, and walking distance to restuarants and grocery stores including Wal-Mart, which is critical when travelling with a family. We used our kitchen to cook for 18 of us, also barbecued at a nearby park a couple of times. We enjoyed the open air restaurant downstairs for breakfast, dinner, and just stopping in for a drink! The laundry rooms are very convenient. The staff here is very helpful and accomodating, and the room was always well cared for! This is a beautiful hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rented a Condo through VRBO.com (#103015). The price was fair. The unit was fantastic! Very comfortable bed. Nice TV. Kitchen with pans, flatware, dish-ware, microwave, 4 burner stove, dishwasher etc. The place is clean and includes everything you need for a week or two at Waikiki. The condo has secure, fast internet with a nice HP printer with scan feature.

The Ilikai is in a great location and this 20th floor unit has a great view of the ocean and marina.

The owner was great to work with from day one when we made our reservation. I high recommend rental of this unit. I know we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here last May and loved it! Clean room - easy beach access - amazing review all a round great hotel!

The hotel is located in a great place - though it's downtown you still get the quiet feel when you're at the beach or lagoon. Easy access to the street and beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room and hotel location were perfect for our mother/daughter get-together. Nearby was the beautiful Ala Moana beach, park and shopping on the Ewa side with interesting/attractive beach and grounds on the Diamond Head side - all nearby but nicely separated from nearby "touristy" Waikiki but yet was very tourist friendly. Room was very quiet and parking was convenient - all supported by a helpful/efficient/friendly Staff. Will not hesitate to recommend the Ilikai to anyone!

Room Tip: Room was perfect in every way for my daughter and I, especially with the beautiful ocean, Ala Moana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was awed by the picturesque view of the Ala Wai Harbor and the Ala Moana Beach! So beautiful!
The spaciousness and interior furnishings of the room allowed for my granddaughters to feel very happy and comfortable.
Chester, at the front desk, really came through in giving us a fantastic room, fit for royalty.
The friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff were noticeable and greatly appreciated.
The hotel's location is perfect because it is close to restaurants, stores, and the beach.
As locals, we don't stay in Waikiki very often, but we loved staying at the Ilikai and will return again! We will definitely recommend that our friends and family stay there!

Room Tip: "Higher floors have an awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 3,369 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach.
With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more.
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing