We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only complaint, it was difficult for me to pronounce :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wonderful stay, from the reservations (Thank you Sandra H.), to the maintenance crew. My last few nights on the 25th floor were windy and I kept hearing a noise. I called the front desk, 20 minutes later maintenance person was in my room investigating the sound. He found a gap in an access panel to the balcony, caulked, and was gone, no more sound. What service. Will definitely stay here again, and oh the views, the locations. There are lots of places to stay in Waikiki, but there are not lots of Ilikais

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDRR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed on the 22nd floor at the Ilikai Hotel in Honolulu. It was a large room, large bathroom, with extremely comfortable bed. The service from the front desk was great. We had a balcony which overlooked the ocean and lagoon and we watched the fantastic fireworks on Friday night from the Hilton Hotel. Would definately stay there again . Walked along the beach to wherever we wanted to go, Did not eat in the restaurant because there were so many choices around the hotel.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floors, great view and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june8335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful two week vacation at the IIikai Hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel for it's quite location and clean, large rooms. The staff were wonderful, and although the hotel was completely full the weeks we were there, it did not feel that it was. We had a room on the 24th floor facing the harbour and ocean view. It was spectacular to wake up each morning glaring out at this view. Since food is rather expensive in Hawaii, I would highly recommend a room with a kitchenette. We managed without one, but it would have been much easier with one. As mentioned, the location was perfect if you are not a night life person. With the Hilton next door, there was lots of opportunities to walk around the resort and eat at the many restaurants in the facility. The fireworks were spectacular too. It is about a twenty minute walk to the centre of Waikiki. The beaches at he IIikai end are less crowded as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Ilikai is located right next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village on Waikiki Beach so it is convenient to everything there. The hotel is part condos and part hotel. The staff is helpful and efficient. The rooms are large and comfortable. Ours could have used a bit of a makeover. The arms of the comfy lounge chair were threadbare but otherwise it was a great room. We could sit out on the balcony (a small table and 2 chairs) on the 22nd floor and have a snack and watch the boats go by. Two great things about the room that we loved were the mini-fridge and the amount of outlets. In this electronic age with phones, computers, tablets there were plenty of places to charge our devices at the same time. The wi-fi signal was strong and easy to access, another plus. Although not exactly on the beach (it is by a marina), it is a quick walk to Waikiki beach and the hotel supplies beach chairs and towels. The hotel is within walking distance of shops, high end and fast food restaurants. There are buses and trolleys (some free, some have a fare) in front of the hotel that will take you anywhere on the island if you don't have a car. I was not too thrilled with the $28/day valet parking fee but I believe it is par for the course. We'd definitely stay there again when in Honolulu.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth any extra you have to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WintersR4beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I do believe this is the 4th time Ive stayed here in the last four years, so I'm either going back out of habit........or its just that good and for me, its basically JUST THAT GOOD!

I know this will sound repetitive, but its just got a lot of things going for it that I truly love....

location: its at the very beginning of the strip and a very short walk to Ala Moana park and mall....for some this is a plus (like me)...for others, you might want to be more "in the heart of things" a few blocks further up the beach...

rooms: not brand new and fancy (yet....thats a'comin'!)....but great size, comfort, and amenities for the price.....also great views.

service: this is what places the Ilikai at the top for me...it starts with the management, and everyone else there buys into the concept of true "aloha" right down to the valets. I cant say enough great things about the service here.

All in all, I spent 4 nights there during peak season, and always felt like I was part of their family.

If you have any questions or need advice on floors or rooms, just reach out.

Mahalo!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KonaJoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our 2 bedroom suite had fantastic views over the ocean and marina. The location is close to the Ala Moana shopping centre and within walking distance of all that Waikiki has to offer. We were there for a family wedding and the suite was a perfect setting for the wedding party to get prepared in with a hairdresser and makeup artist attending the party in our suite and all of the family returning after the wedding. The reception was held at the roof top Sarento restaurant on Friday night with the fireworks providing a perfect back drop to a perfect day. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and spacious suite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were here for a convention and this hotel not only priced well,but located centrally.
The concierge was the best,helping find a rental car and offering advice on places to see.
It is a very clean property,and has a great staff running the hotel.
we were within walking distance of the Ala Moana shopping center (great selection of stores)and the Hawaiian convention center.
Also near the lagoon,and a great walking path near the beach.
Just a nice place to stay,for all ages.
We were also surprised to find that the masseuse (wonderful)was also a physical therapist,offering great advice in addition to a wonder massage.

Room Tip: Call ahead if an ocean view is important....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breadflwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,182 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
341 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
637 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $221 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach.
With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more.
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing