We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$317
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$439
$334
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$264
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$320
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveler rating
1,047
947
224
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
947
224
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordala moanaocean viewfriday night fireworksred lobsterthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetvalet parkingconvenience storebit datedvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,502 - 1,507 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I found the overall appearance and layout of the Ilikai Hotel to be excellent. All of the hotel staff that we had contact with were very friendly, especially the bell staff who handled our somewhat extensive luggage, both when we checked in, and checked out with great efficiently. The hotel outdoor cafe was very pleasant, an we anticipate visiting the newly planned restaurant on a future visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here jan 2012. Location is perfect just far enough from downtown Waikiki so you don't get all the crowds but close enough you can walk. There's a pub right at the marina that served a great breakfast for $6, avoid the chain breakfast places too $$. We stayed on the 24th floor of the marina side, spectacular sunset views. Left the lanai doors open 24/7 never got hot or cool just perfect. Hotel is very clean well looked after. Some people may say rooms are a bit dated but cleanliness is more important for me. Pool was warm and beautiful. Great lounge chairs, sometimes needed to get there early to make sure you got one. Within walking distance to nearby park or the mall. The price was very good considering our view and location. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Honolulu/Waikiki

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuck1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I am originally from Honolulu and come back often to visit friends and family. This hotel is the best, as it is close to Ala Moana Shopping Center, and access is easy via Ala Moana Boulevard. The views, both city and beach, are fantastic. The staff is wonderful; they recognize us when we check in and provide great service. On a scale of one to ten, this hotel is a twenty in my book!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My daughter and I went to Hawaii for a wedding and decided to book a place with a kitchen to cut costs. We couldn't have chosen a better place! We loved our suite - loved the view of the lagoon and ocean and everything else. We found it nice to not be in downtown Waikiki even though we walked there many times during our trip (approx 25 minutes).

The wedding had it's reception dinner upstairs at Sorrentos and it was lovely! Since it was a Friday we were able to watch the spectacular fireworks from the Hilton Hawaiian Village - it was pretty awesome!!

We definitely plan to go back!!

Room Tip: We had room 1732 - it was wonderful!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We loved our stay at the Ilikai. The view was incredible from the Honeymoon Suite on the 25th floor. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We loved the view from the 25th floor. Obviously the higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews