We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Local Experience *Hotel scene in the beginning of HAWAII 5-0*!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Local Experience *Hotel scene in the beginning of HAWAII 5-0*!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for many years--and It seems to get better and better each time we stay. Recently, I booked a room for my family as well as my brother and his family--Lets just say our experience was perfect. I cant tell you enough about the friendliness of the staff. Each staff member greets ALL guests--if your a tourist or a local person (we've had negative experiences staying at hotels nearby where they wont even greet guests no matter what type of guest). Ilikai has a beautiful view--its not as crowded as others nearby. I can't wait to go back for another stay!!

Room Tip: Ocean view on a friday night --simply BEAUTIFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keauliilani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    839
    191
    41
    24
See reviews for
726
761
92
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I found the overall appearance and layout of the Ilikai Hotel to be excellent. All of the hotel staff that we had contact with were very friendly, especially the bell staff who handled our somewhat extensive luggage, both when we checked in, and checked out with great efficiently. The hotel outdoor cafe was very pleasant, an we anticipate visiting the newly planned restaurant on a future visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here jan 2012. Location is perfect just far enough from downtown Waikiki so you don't get all the crowds but close enough you can walk. There's a pub right at the marina that served a great breakfast for $6, avoid the chain breakfast places too $$. We stayed on the 24th floor of the marina side, spectacular sunset views. Left the lanai doors open 24/7 never got hot or cool just perfect. Hotel is very clean well looked after. Some people may say rooms are a bit dated but cleanliness is more important for me. Pool was warm and beautiful. Great lounge chairs, sometimes needed to get there early to make sure you got one. Within walking distance to nearby park or the mall. The price was very good considering our view and location. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Honolulu/Waikiki

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canuck1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I am originally from Honolulu and come back often to visit friends and family. This hotel is the best, as it is close to Ala Moana Shopping Center, and access is easy via Ala Moana Boulevard. The views, both city and beach, are fantastic. The staff is wonderful; they recognize us when we check in and provide great service. On a scale of one to ten, this hotel is a twenty in my book!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My daughter and I went to Hawaii for a wedding and decided to book a place with a kitchen to cut costs. We couldn't have chosen a better place! We loved our suite - loved the view of the lagoon and ocean and everything else. We found it nice to not be in downtown Waikiki even though we walked there many times during our trip (approx 25 minutes).

The wedding had it's reception dinner upstairs at Sorrentos and it was lovely! Since it was a Friday we were able to watch the spectacular fireworks from the Hilton Hawaiian Village - it was pretty awesome!!

We definitely plan to go back!!

Room Tip: We had room 1732 - it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We loved our stay at the Ilikai. The view was incredible from the Honeymoon Suite on the 25th floor. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We loved the view from the 25th floor. Obviously the higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We are a family that appreciates a little quiet. This hotel was a great location for that. It is right off the marina and a couple of miles from Waikiki beach, which is easily accessible by walking or taking the bus. We took the bus for all of our excursions and found it very easy to navigate. We especially liked the hotel's location because it was right next door to the Hilton's lagoon for our toddler. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a condo, which we enjoyed. We booked it through AlohaCondos.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach.
With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more.
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing