We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,315 results
Traveler rating
1,055
953
226
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
953
226
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordocean viewala moanafriday night fireworksred lobsterthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetvalet parkingconvenience storebit datedvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,690 - 1,695 of 2,315 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed for there nights at the SVC timesheet that we traded with RCI. Very nice studio with full kitchen. Granite counters. Upgraded bathroom with beautiful file. Has ac. Nice oceanview from balcony. Could see luau at Hilton Hawaiian Village from our room. Close to water. Nice grounds and lobby. Extremely nice staff throughout. Timeshare staff were extremely helpful and nice....much different than past experiences with timeshare trades. Short 2 min walk to Waikiki. Within walking distance of Ala Moana Center. One block from tons of Waikiki shopping. Great beaches and surfing.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterloggedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We arrived in Honolulu on August 29, 2011 for 10-day vacation. We arranged airport pick up with Speedi-Shuttle and they were waiting for us with leis when we came out of the airport. While driving us to our hotel, our driver gave us a guided tour pointing out spots of interest. When we arrived at Ilikai Hotel in Waikiki we were told that we had been upgraded from a regular room to a room with a kitchen and sitting area. This was great as we had a full size fridge and we could put snacks and drinks in our room. We had an ocean view room on the 18th floor overlooking the Hilton Hawaiian Village and we shared the lagoon. Every Friday night the Hilton puts on a fireworks display from the lagoon. We had a great view of the fireworks from our balcony. They were spectacular. Most mornings we ate breakfast in our room. The hotel is at the edge of Waikiki Beach but yet very close to shopping, restaurants and many touris attractions. We did not rent a car as the bus system in Waikiki is so good. There are also trolleys that you can catch that will take you to so many places. Make sure that you visit Hilo Hatties factor store. Lots of really good quality clothing and the prices are very reasonable. We spend one entire day at the Polynesian Cultural Centre. This was great as we got to see many of the polynesian cultures that make up the Hawaiian Islands. Afterwards we attended a luau and saw the evening show "Ha: Breath of Life". This was an excellant show. All in all it was a great vacation and I would definitely recommend the Ilikai Hotel as a great place to stay while in Honolulu.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Yoda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I were here for business and this was the hotel for the meetings. Our room was near the top--we had a city view but splendid nonetheless. Our room was so big compared to the last Waikiki hotel we stayed at. The staff was very helpful and were quick to solve problems like closet doors off track. Enough light to read before bed--comfortable beds, good water pressure--everything you would want for a comfortable stay. It is an older property, but the location was so good--within walking distance of whatever you'd want to do--the mall, the beach and everything in between. Don't hesitate to give it a try.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Ilikai condo. We had a great condo in a great location, with beautiful views at a good price. The hotel is close to many restaurants and stores and every possible mode of transportation stops at the front door. Great beaches are also nearby. We would highly recommend this hotel/condos if a fair price can be negotiated. Condos $125-$150 seem to be much more reasonable than most hotel rooms in the area on the water. This is an older property but has been updated. Be selective, some condos have been updated some not. Stay high and harbor facing. Food store Food Pantry is best place to shop. You can walk to all of Waikiki from here, don't need a car. The top of the hotel is in the opening scene of Hawaii-50, old and new series. Highly recommend this property if you find an appropriate condo online. We hope to be back every year.

Room Tip: Condos are best. Views overlooking the harbor higher up are best.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMSC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Don't judge a book by its cover! Needed a last minute place to stay for a wedding, but spent hours & hours reading hotel reviews. Decided on Ilikai & got an excellent deal by booking hotel with flight. Not impressed when viewed from the shuttle, but WOW, wonderful hotel inside! Lobby is BEAUTIFUL, room was clean, quiet, comfy & pleasant to be in. (Rec'd free upgrade upon check-in without asking.) Shower was adequate, but no full size tub, so don't expect to do any soaking. All staff was friendly. Located within decent walking distance to shopping, all types of restaurants & of course the beach. Nice view on 'Mountain' side. Hadn't reserved a car ahead of time, so concierge booked one for me. More expensive than if I had included it in the package, but still cheaper than walking into the rental co myself. Wonderful experience. Will stay there again & highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews