We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$443
$324
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$317
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$325
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
1,046
945
224
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
945
224
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordala moanaocean viewfriday night fireworksred lobsterthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetvalet parkingconvenience storebit datedvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Ilikai condo. We had a great condo in a great location, with beautiful views at a good price. The hotel is close to many restaurants and stores and every possible mode of transportation stops at the front door. Great beaches are also nearby. We would highly recommend this hotel/condos if a fair price can be negotiated. Condos $125-$150 seem to be much more reasonable than most hotel rooms in the area on the water. This is an older property but has been updated. Be selective, some condos have been updated some not. Stay high and harbor facing. Food store Food Pantry is best place to shop. You can walk to all of Waikiki from here, don't need a car. The top of the hotel is in the opening scene of Hawaii-50, old and new series. Highly recommend this property if you find an appropriate condo online. We hope to be back every year.

Room Tip: Condos are best. Views overlooking the harbor higher up are best.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMSC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Don't judge a book by its cover! Needed a last minute place to stay for a wedding, but spent hours & hours reading hotel reviews. Decided on Ilikai & got an excellent deal by booking hotel with flight. Not impressed when viewed from the shuttle, but WOW, wonderful hotel inside! Lobby is BEAUTIFUL, room was clean, quiet, comfy & pleasant to be in. (Rec'd free upgrade upon check-in without asking.) Shower was adequate, but no full size tub, so don't expect to do any soaking. All staff was friendly. Located within decent walking distance to shopping, all types of restaurants & of course the beach. Nice view on 'Mountain' side. Hadn't reserved a car ahead of time, so concierge booked one for me. More expensive than if I had included it in the package, but still cheaper than walking into the rental co myself. Wonderful experience. Will stay there again & highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed on the 7th floor in one onf the timeshare units owned by Shell Vacation Club.

It is a suite-like studio, but was big and setup in such a way we didnt miss the lack of a private seating area for watchng
tv etc. Good size marble countered kitchen with full cooking ability was a plus. We did eat out a few times, tho... and one of them actually used a Groupon I had gleaned for Honolulu while still at home. (the other HI islands are not well represented on Groupon). Everything was close by,..and the bus service was fantastic.. stopping right outside the door.
We had booked return to airport with Richards transportation... but when they failed to arrive, the doorman called another (even CHEAPER) van service..and we both went for less than $15.

Hotel itself has a nice pool and a raised area in the back where you can overlook the Marina. It is right next door to the Massive Hilton Hawaiian Village and its myriad of shoppes and restaurants, There is a very nice restaurant at the top of Ilikai. I think it has an Italian name like "Robertos" or something like that,, had just missed a groupon for $20 off. We didnt attend the Fri 5:30 hula session up there as we were on the circle tour of Oahu. We had a strange experience one night at appx 3am the fire alarm went off,, we endured ear-splitting screeching, then it would stop, then we heard staff talking back and forth on their devices.. then it would start screeching again.. then finally we were told to stay in the rooms it was a situation on the lower floor. Went back to try to sleep again.. it happened again.. were told the sprinkler system on one floor had gone off; not to worry--no fire. At the desk next day my husband complained about it, they were nice enough to tell us some young guest had decided to hang their clothes from one of the sprinklers, and water ruined several rooms all in that area. We came back to our rm that evening, and special delivery of a nice box of goodies from Hawaiian Cookie Co. was waiting for us with an apologetic note.. I said before, this was a timeshare unit we occupied, there were privately owned condos all along hit or miss on our floor, and also hotel rooms. We heard that the actor last name Kim lives in the building...It is incidentally the bldg. that was immortalized in the orig,.Miami 5-0 with Jack Lord out standing on the rooftop balcony. We had a balcony too, and it overlooked Ala Moana Blvd... and the edge of the Hawaiian Village looking down towards the Waikiki Beach main area. I highly recommend it..

Room Tip: get as high up as you can,,. a marina (or ocean) view is the best
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ariba-aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It's a great place to stay. Location is perfect, if you have a car. Rooms are clean. If you're looking for a luxurious five star place this isn't the place for you. But it's perfect for me because it's clean and comfortable! The only down fall about this hotel is the extremely pricey valet parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enj080809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Ilikai Condo # 1304 is awesome. The view is ideal from the lanai. You can see the marina & ocean. Quiet yet still in the middle of all the activities Oahu offers. The amenities are wonderful~complete kitchen set-up, plus laundry supplies for the washer & dryer right down the hall. It is perfect! We loved our stay & will be back again :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews