We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$218
View deal
Expedia.com$303
Hilton$303
Hotels.com$218
Priceline$218
eDreams$313
travelup.com$320
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,594)
Filter reviews
5,594 results
Traveler rating
2,516
2,101
666
201
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,516
2,101
666
201
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mac restaurant the prince kuhio ocean view waikiki beach pool bar high floor short walk to the beach small balcony valet parking two blocks diamond head an upgrade our honeymoon abc store per day king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 5,594 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

My husband and I were on the 10th floor, the week of 4th of July. This hotel has good accommodations, nice room but as all urban hotels, the room is quite small. But the room had the good soft bedding, and modern furnishings, and worked fine for us. The hotel is a great location to walk to Waikiki beach and all of the great shopping and restaurants. I was very pleased with my choice to stay here for the convenience of the location. We liked the pool , also on the 10th floor. Nice quiet spot to rest for a couple of hours. We are diamond members and yes, the executive lounge is in the bottom of the hotel but I thought the breakfast offered was very good. Good selection and hot foods, etc. This hotel is a good spot if you plan on traveling to other parts of Oahu, as well.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tsimmons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Aloha,
Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Diamond member and choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we're delighted you enjoyed a lovely stay from the comfortable and well-equipped room, to the great location just a stroll from the beach, to the 10th floor rooftop pool and the Executive Lounge breakfast offerings. We're grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon!
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Good location but bad sewer smell at the entrance of the hotel. Breakfast choices were limited and limited tables at the dining rooms. Parking fee is high and entrance is steep and curved. In addition the elevator was broken several times during our 5-day stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank phoang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Aloha,
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed the good location. Our apologies the breakfast selection didn't have the variety you hoped for, and for the elevator delays during your stay. We value your comments and will share with the management team. If your travels bring you back to Waikiki we hope you'll choose to stay again, we'd love the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Staff is good. Elevators are awful. This was the big negative during my stay. Some worked, some didn't. All took too long to get to the floors. Made the stay unpleasant. Also "executive lounge" was the least exec lounge I've been in. Poor breakfast. Really could improve the environment and separate the exec lounge form general public breakfast area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank iiipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Aloha Paul,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Our apologies for the delays with the elevators and thank you for your patience while our techs worked to resolve the issue. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Executive Lounge, we will share with management and hope to offer an improved experience on your next visit.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This was my first time staying at the Hilton Waikiki Beach. We came for a wedding that I was officiating. We arrived at 11:00am and asked for an early check in since we needed to be ready by 4:30pm. They totally accommodated us, and the front desk worker Chad, was really helpful and friendly. He made our first impression of the hotel a great one.

Our room view was beautiful. It was little scary being on the 22nd floor, but the view was worth it. The carpeting in the room is a little different, not really carpet, but looks like it. I actually think it seems more sanitary for a hotel room. Room was clean and the bathroom was beautiful!

I was very impressed with all the staff, especially Chad in the front desk and the valet workers. Everyone was so friendly. Parking is valet only, but the valet staff have a great system. Our wait for drop off and getting our car was very minimal each time we left the hotel.

Overall it was a great stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KuuleiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Aloha Kuulei,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review, we're delighted you enjoyed a 5-star stay with exceptional and friendly service from Chad at the front desk. The flooring in the rooms is a recent upgrade, we're glad you found it to be a better alternative over standard carpeting, and also that the spectacular views were another highlight of your room! Thank you for all of your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The hotel location was ok, but a walk to get to some of the more popular shops & restaurants.
The pool area was also ok but not as nice as I expected for a Hilton - it needs some work to bring it up to standard.
We found the room very small, little space for luggage and clothes for a family holiday - it would have been ok for a short business trip, but we were on holiday from the UK with our daughter, so we found it very small.
We had access to the Executive lounge which offered free soft drinks and breakfast - it is not worth paying extra for. The breakfast choice was limited and there were always long queues, almost regardless of the time you went there. If I had my choice again, I would not have bothered and would have got something outside of the hotel.
On the positive, the staff were very helpful and the valet parking was very efficient.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank CJT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Aloha Colin,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your candid review. We're sorry the pool area and Executive Lounge were not up to your expectations, and the guest room not the size you would have hoped for. We're grateful for all of your feedback and will share with the management team for consideration in future improvements. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience on your next visit to Waikiki.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews