We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$313
View deal
Expedia.com
$303
View deal
FindHotel
$192
View deal
Hilton$303
Hotels.com$303
travelup.com$315
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,594)
Filter reviews
5,594 results
Traveler rating
2,516
2,101
666
201
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,516
2,101
666
201
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mac restaurant the prince kuhio ocean view waikiki beach pool bar high floor short walk to the beach small balcony valet parking two blocks diamond head an upgrade our honeymoon abc store per day king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 5,594 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Great hotel. Major problems with 30% of the elevators not working. Rooms were clean and bright. MAC 24/7 restaurant was great, with attentive staff, especially Moana. She, made sure to fix my collar on my shirt while I was sitting. Free (1 per day) bottle of water or can of soda. Beach towels available on checkout. Free WIFI of decent speed. Great tasting in room coffee (surprise). Beds are comfortable. Don’t get a room next to the elevator shaft, it gets quite noisy especially at night.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Tourist42321577686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Aloha,
Thank you for your review and staying with us at Hilton Waikiki Beach. We appreciate all of your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed a great Oahu experience overall, with exceptional service from Mona at M.A.C. 24/7, as well as conveniently accessible beach towels and delicious in-room coffee. Our apologies for the elevator delays, thank you for your patience as our technicians worked to get them back in service. Thank you again for all of your comments and if your travels bring you back to Waikiki we hope to welcome you back for another lovely stay.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Hotel is conveniently located one block from the beach and it is an easy walk or bus ride to basically everything. Worth booking a room with the Executive Level breakfast and Hors Oeuvres included. Breakfast was especially surprising - front desk clerk described it as continental but there was eggs, some sort of meat, fresh fruit and lots of cold options. Loved the free yoga classes by the pool. The only thing to be careful abut is getting your Hilton Points if you book a package through Costco. I had to make a call to 1-800-HILTON to get them but I eventually did. Recommendations at the Concierge Desk can be sketchy as they are a combination of Hilton Employees and Expedia? (I did not really understand it.) Do your homework before you book on Trip Advisor. The luau recommendation at the Aquarium was terrible but the restaurant recommendation for nearby Morimoto's Restaurant was fabulous!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Aloha Pamela,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure having you as our guest. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay overall, and that the Executive Lounge experience exceeded your expectations. Our apologies for the issue with the Hilton Honors points, it is the case that only reservations booked via Hilton direct channels are eligible for points. The Concierge desk is shared by our Expedia Local Expert concierge, as well as Hilton Grand Vacations team members. We're sorry the luau recommendation wasn't to your liking, but glad that the restaurant recommendation was a hit! We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Stayed on the 21st floor ocean view. Beautiful view but very noisy. Biggest complaint were the elevators. There are 5 but most days only 3 worked, one day only 2. Several people got stuck in one last week and the fire dept. had to come get them out. Average wait to get on one from our floor was 10-20 minutes. Crazy for such a nice place.

Room tip: Higher is better. Car noise and sirens in the early morning. Ocean view was slightly restricted but very pretty.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Aloha,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Hilton Waikiki Beach. We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy you enjoyed a beautiful ocean view from your room. Our apologies for the elevator delays, we greatly appreciate your patience as our technicians worked to resolve the issues. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, location was prime and central, walking distance from EVERYTHING in Waikiki Beach. The hotel have rental car on premises and it was incredible easy to rent a car for 24hrs to wonder around the Island. The restaurant downstairs was perfect to grab a bite and the live music with drink specials were a plus! Would defiantly stay here again, again and again no questions asked.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Y A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Aloha Yidelka,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled you enjoyed a perfect stay, and that the friendly staff, convenient location, 24-hour restaurant and live music nightly helped make for an exceptionally memorable stay! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to beautiful Oahu.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing view from our room on the 36th floor- unfortunately with 2 lifts out for most of our stay it took us 20-30mins to get from our room to lobby and vice versa each time which was frustrating. Rooms were clean and had plenty of sunlight with a decent sized bathroom. Room attendant was lovely as were the staff in the 24/7 restaurant and front desk and bell desk.
Unfortunately I have to say the food in the Exec club was below average, other than the fruit which was lovely- knives and forks were not always clean and the area was not overly clean or functional . Also disappointed that it was only open till 9am. We have been to many exec clubs around the world and pay extra to ensure we don’t have to go searching for breaky each morning- this I’m sorry to say was not a club I will be coming to again for the extra price we paid. Also not great being in the basement of the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank reneet244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Aloha Renee,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We're delighted you enjoyed an amazing view from your room, and that the bright and clean rooms and friendly team members helped to make for a memorable stay. Our apologies for the elevator delays, we greatly appreciate your patience as our technicians worked to resolve the issues. Also, we're sorry the Executive Lounge experience was less than expected, we will share your comments with our management team for future improvements. We appreciate all of your feedback and if your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews