We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would hapily return to Hilton Waikiki” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“I would hapily return to Hilton Waikiki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hilton Waikiki Hotel is a very comfortable, clean and nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities that I used were sufficient. Would have liked free wifi in the rooms. My only real complaint is the quality of food in the diner type restaurant downstairs although their breakfast menu was ok the lunch/dinner options were typical food of Honololu, deep fried unlhealthy Americana type food. Would have loved a healthy salad/meal option. Overall a nice hotel to stay in a great location, quiety being away from the main shopping strip but close to the beach. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,818
    1,601
    487
    140
    55
See reviews for
889
1,766
257
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a 4 night stay in June for a 45th anniversary, upgraded to an Ocean view, at a cost, but was given complimentary champers and delicious strawberries
Hotel was clean, housekeeping was excellent,friendly and helpful staff, breakfast we had was good.
Could do with a kettle in room rather than the coffee machine, but then that could just be me used to other hotels.
Good location for beach, bus stops nearby very handy for touring round Honolulu.
If you are going for a transfer from airport, don't use Diamond Head tours!!!.....paid for Lai Lai welcome and never got it, and we had to find them at the airport.............but in their favour....the guy who took us on the Pearl Harbour tour was excellent.
Overall would deffo use Hilton again.

Room Tip: Anything above the 26th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 9 days. It is a block off the beach but we were upgraded (we have Diamond status) to the 32nd floor with an incredible view of the ocean & Diamond Head. So being a block away was no big deal, in fact we enjoyed the walking. Right from arrival with the valets, the entire hotel staff was very attentive. Upon check in, the staff recommended we ask for an in room fridge upgrade. The rooms come with a mini fridge but we wanted to keep extra luch items on hand, so we were delivered a larger fridge that worked perfectly for our stay. Lovely lobby with nice bar & live music each night. Concierge room on site, but it was one of the few disappointments we had with the hotel. Same food each morning & evening. No variety. Some of the appetizers didn't look fresh. The computers in there weren't working & the employee told me that he didn't know how to fix them, so that was an inconvenience. There is wireless in the room (complimentary for us) that worked well. Room was nice but a little tight. But we didn't care as we spent most of the time (when we were in our room) on the lanai. Beautiful sunsets each night! Bathroom was very well equipped with a sink and big shelf underneath for storage along with add'l storage on either side of counter. Large mirrored closet and great big walk-in shower. Hot water & good water pressure the entire time. Housekeeping staff was amazinging and always asked us if we needed anything. Nice small pool on 10th floor with a bar but it was always windy. However, I loved the yoga on the pool deck Wednesdays & Saturdays (thanks Courtney!) The other disappointment was one of the gals working the concierge desk who was not helpful at all. She kept telling us to research on a computer what we wanted to do. Whatever-- I thought that was her job. We got lucky the second time we tried with another concierge staffer who hooked us up with a great & reasonably priced catamaran sail. Lots of great food within walking distance, so we loved the location. Close to the hustle & bustle but not IN it. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights before moving on to Aulani resort. If I had written this review prior to staying at Aulani, I would probably rated higher, but now the comparison is great. This hotel is very practical if you want to be in the midst of all the hustle of Waikiki, it's a block away from the beach in a very busy area, meaning you don't really need a car which would actually save you the $25 per day parking fee. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean and the higher floors have a nice view of either the ocean or the mountains. They have several restaurants there which are not bad though a little bit pricey, so we chose to eat in Waikiki restaurants. The room has a small fridge if you want to get your own water bottles and soda which could save you quite a bit. One hidden gem in this hotel is the garden in the back which is very pretty and serene in the midst of all Waikiki chaos.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view of either the ocean or the mountains but they're more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Room gave a nice view of the water. Hotel is one block away from beach so easy short walk to the beach front. The room was nice but a little on the small side. Fine for a couple but will be a litle tight with children. The lobby was very nice and had no wait to check in. The area around the hotel is loaded with shops and places to eat. All within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

A beautiful hotel and fantastic staff. I have vacationed here for three years in a row and I look forward to next year's visit. There are many hotels in Waikiki, this one is my "home" while I'm there. Not too many hotels create that feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited mid-week for a short two day say. Valet service was prompt and courteous. The front desk staff (Amy) greeted me, recognized my hhonors status, and quuckly provided room keys and some basic toiletries that were forgotten at home. She even upgraded me to the 37th floor, overlooking the ocean....wow! What a view! Bathroom included a walk in shower with waterfall overhead water source, tile and marble everywhere, and chrome fixtures. The room had exquisite decor, with bright warm colors to make you feel at home. The room also included a walk out balcony with two chairs and a table. Magnificent! The concierge lounge had hot wings and spring rolls as the hot appetizers, with a selection of cheese, vegetables, and cookies. The concierge lounge staff, Cassandra and Bill, anticipated my every need and provided some of the best customer service I have ever had at a Hilton lounge. They even offered to open a private room for me to host a small (3-6 person) end of day meeting with my colleagues. Wow! The breakfast offerings in the club lounge, though tasty, are rather limited in selection. Offerings include bacon, pancakes, scrambled eggs, assorted bread/beagles/cereal, oatmeal, and mixed fruit. Breakfast has no cheese, potatoes, sausage, waffles, or pastries. Overall, this property is very pleasing, and I highly recommend it. I will be staying at Hilton Waikiki beach every time I visit. Splendid!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe7186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing