We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honolulu Hotel Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honolulu Hotel Excellence”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Waikiki Beach for several days and then moved to the Hilton Hawaiian Village for the rest of the stay so we could be closer to the Hawaiian Convention Center for our meetings. If at all possible I will always choose the Hilton family hotels and hence why I am a Hilton Honors Member. It is assurance of superior quality with staff friendliness and best of all no hidden charges such as security deposits and miscellaneous fees. And of course the properties are always meticulously kept.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for the splendid review. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Hawaii. I would also like to thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,879
    1,657
    501
    144
    60
See reviews for
923
1,843
260
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Been here for a week and staying another. Great staff, very nice rooms, close to everything. Great view. Must say they do take care of the HHonors members unlike the other Hilton here. The 24/7 has excellent food. Only disappointment so far is the lack of time the pool. Ar is open and the lack of selection there. And those other people built that dang building right in my way of seeing the sunset.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jcook66775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Aloha and thank you for the awesome five star review. It seems to me that you had a wonderful two week vacation with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest as well. And if it were up to me, I would remove all the buildings that are in front of us! Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here for about a week we loved it the location is perfect its about 3 Minute walk to the Beach and dining areas so made it very convenient for us. We were treated like kings her put on almost the top floor everything in my Hhonors likes and Dislikes was accommodated without question, The price here is very reasonable for Hawaii holiday…


I highly recommend this Hotel all staff went above and beyond and made sure our stay was perfect. -Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam_Merritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for the five stars. I am happy to hear that we took very good care of you and thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. Please come back and visit us again. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this Hilton in Feb. of 2013 with our two granddaughters, The room was nice size for the four of us and the room was well taken care of daily by housekeeping, the pool is on the 10th floor and the children loved it. We did not try the restaurant. The front desk was always helpful and the music in the lounge was nice. When we return to Hawaii, we will stay at this Hilton hotel, We really enjoyed or stay.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up are quitter with less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fast61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Mahalo for the five star review of your stay with us. I am excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time you spent with us. We look forward to your return visit. Aloha

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Beautiful lobby and hotel, great views, friendly staff (thanks Joel for being so terrific!) Onsite restaurant Mac 24/7 is REALLY good. Eggs Benny is scrumptious! You can catch the $2 shuttles right outside the hotel to many locations in Waikiki which is convenient! One block to the famous Waikiki Beach. Rooms are very very nice, decor is updated and fresh.
Book this hotel, you won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckFamilyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Aloha and thank you very much for the grand review. Thank you for all of the kinds words about the property and our restaurant, I will be sure to show this review to Joel as well. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Vic Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our group of 7 had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Waikiki for 8 days in mid-January. We only managed the 8th Floor (due to requesting inter-connecting rooms) but, still had great sea views. One afternoon we were sitting on the balcony and even saw a whale surfacing. The hotel is set back two blocks from the beach however, it is only a five minute walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Best value and view was about a 15 minute walk to Outriggers Waikiki on the beach for breakfast. We did try Dukes "buffet" breakfast but quality was just okay.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. There were ice makers on every few levels of the hotel that were very handy. There were also numerous ABC stores (similar to 7 elevens) for drinks and groceries nearby. Pricing at ABC stores, compared to Australian standards was also very competitive. $8 for a six pack of Seirra Nevada Pale Ale was amazing (A$22 back home!). The more you drink, the more you save.
The pool was okay. Bit disappointed that it was often covered in shadows from surrounding high rise buildings. Bar was also very expensive ($8 for a beer in a plastic cup).
Valet staff were great, they gave us a welcome fruit juice.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view room from 18th floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Aloha, thank you for the wonderful comments that you have made about your stay with us. I am thrilled that you really enjoyed your time with us. It is fairly rare to see whales on this side of the island, so I am glad you got to witness a sighting of one. Thank you again for the review.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

It was wonderful 4 days stay, good location, clean room, and great services. The ocean view from 18th floor was pretty nice. Also we enjoyed the live music at the lobby in the evening. The hotel offers free wifi in the lobby. Since we are AT&T customers, our iPhones had free wifi access in the room. We would come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Aloha, thank you for the wonderful review and the five stars. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our nightly entertainment. We look forward to you coming to see us again on your next trip to the islands. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing