We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice safe hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice safe hotel”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have just spent 6 days in hawaii from 11th dec to 17th dec . After researching Trip Advisor we decided the Hilton Waikiki Beach sounded just right, and it was very good. no problems checking in .we arrived early at 9.30am as our flight from australia gets in Honolulu early morn .We were given our room straight away witch we didnt expect settled in our room by 10.30am all good .we had a deluxe ocean view king witch was exactly that . it was a busy time in Waikiki and i think the hotel was pretty well booked out but we have no complaints the room was clean and quite adiquite bathroom ok no bath but didnt matter room was serviced daily fresh towels etc soo good .we didnt have any need for the staff but they were always smiling and cheerful ..the hotel foyer is beautiful suprizingly the lifts were very efficiant very fast no waiting. it is quite a large hotel 30 plus floors .there are nice grounds to look at we didnt use the pool much but it was big and plenty of sun lounges it looked great .the restraunt mac 24/7 was available all the time but we chose to go downtown although we had a breakfast there and it was very good .the location is close to most shops and the beach 5mins from everything.Overall we had a very nice stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach

Room Tip: all ocean view rooms get a bit of buildings and ocean you are not right on the beach but the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    1,685
    508
    146
    60
See reviews for
942
1,876
263
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The bed and breakfast option offered by the hotel was exceptionally good. The room was attractive and clean and the housekeeping staff was very helpful. Hotel location is convenient to shopping and beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very much enjoyed our 5 night stay in early December. Central location made it easy to get anywhere in Waikiki and it is a very short walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and always spotless when we returned. Free wifi in lobby and at the pool. There is no resort fee. Wonderful hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dapylil248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for a week in early December 2013. Our room was an executive room with a mountain view. And it was really quite a nice view. Especially at night. There were other apartment blocks and hotels around us but it did not take away anything from our view neither did it feel overlooked. Our room was clean and tidy and comfortable. My only complaint was that we had hanging storage space in the bathroom which was really wasn't long enough for my dresses. I would have preferred to have had my clothes in the bedroom. The room was spacious enough for my husband and I and we were quite happy. Breakfast was included with our room rate and we had this in the executive lounge. It was a self service buffett and although it was okay, I did feel that the choice was rather limited and did stray more on the American side of cuisine such as pancakes, waffles and syrup and sweet cakes etc. or scrambled eggs and a sort of sausage. We ate scrambled eggs and toast each day. It did however, take us till day 5 to discover that the eggs had cheese in them! I would miss the breakfast next time and try somewhere else. We did eat in the hotel restaurant and as the portion sizes are quite larger than we are used to we shared the entrée and main between us. We did enjoy the meal. But the meal that we ate in the 'mac 24' was not quite as enjoyable as the restaurant. We can not fault the staff they were friendly and helpful and polite at all times. And the concierge did arrange our helicopter ride and luau evening as well as a restaurant reservation. And we enjoyed all three! The Hilton was just a short walk to the beach and the trolley and bus stops and the local abc shops where just outside the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the Hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had a executive mountain view but we did see the sea view room as we went passed and they did loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndy123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here during spring break. It was a great location. Close to everything. The rooms were super clean and the front desk was amazing! The only downer was the fact that a loud kids' band group was placed on the same floor as us. It was super noisy. We can sleep through just about everything, but not this. I think someone pulled the fire alarm twice throughout the night, waking us up and our 4 year old son. He had somewhat of a panic attack when we told him it was the fire alarm.
After this night, we requested to be moved. They were great and moved us up three floors away from the kids' band.
We ate at the restaurant once. Although a bit pricey, food was tasty. My son enjoyed it.
We all got sick one night, not from the hotel restaurant, but from a little hole in the wall diner down the block that served us undercooked eggs. The hotel was gracious in making sure we had extra towels. They even brought up a teddy bear for my daughter.
Although windy on the floor with the pool, my son and husband enjoyed it.
Thanks, Hilton for a fun trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed for one week at the Hilton Waikiki Beach in early December. We did the same thing two years ago. There are a few disadvantages. For example, the Hilton honors lounge is in the basement (it has a basement feeling) with a limited range of food items. The pool is fairly small. But the advantages outweigh the shortcomings by a large margin. The rooms are large and clean with nice views of the city or mountains. The rooms are cleaned fairly early in the day and in a good reliable way. The staff are highly professional and friendly (some with a wicked sense of humor). The restaurant is modern and nicely designed with a fairly wide selection (though some items are pricey). Most important, the hotel is situated in a central location and is reasonably priced. We certainly would return to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great customer service from check-in to check-out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility (lobbies, main entrance, rooms, business center, etc.) is very well maintained. I wasn't crazy about Honolulu in general but if I had to be there again on business, I'd try to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MGreen0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
1,399 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing