We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a great hotel close to everything but not too intense. if you like to be near the action but not always in it then this is a great hotel to try. we got adjoining rooms for the family which provide the required balance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,818
    1,603
    487
    140
    55
See reviews for
889
1,767
257
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

after arriving in hawaii after a 15 hr flight from aus at 8am and then loosing some time being taken to the incorrect hilton we arrived at the hotel extreamly tired and just wanting to sleep. we were pleased to be told that our room would be ready at 1130 (regular checkin being 3)which ment we only had to kill about an hour or so before we would be able to sleep yay. this is a rather large busy hotel but all staff are pleasant and efficient. the rooms was a good size and the bed was great the quality linens really made for a good nights sleep which was just what we needed. the hotel was in a convienient location to everything a abc store directly acress the road for snack and drinks and plenty of shopping and resturants near by. the beach is also only a 3 min walk from the hotel, we had read reviews before our trip complaining of the distance but it really is close and its a straight walk down. all in all this hotel was great and i would stay again. Just make sure you get dropped off at the correct hilton, as there is two and personaly just from what i saw this is the better of the two. The hilton village is littarly like 5 hotels in one(with only one check in area) it took us 10 mins to walk from the bus drop off area to the check in counter which was packed. I was releaved when we discovered we were at the wrong hotel and pleased when we arived at the correct one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremyusa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights during the 4th of July week. I can only say wonderful things about the hotel and staff. We had an ocean view king deluxe room on the 30th floor ( room 3016). The room was clean, the bed super comfortable, the ocean view amazing, and the air conditioning was perfect ( also our room was very quiet). Everyday we had fresh clean towels and also had our bed linens changed twice. Upon arrival at 3pm the check-in went smoothly, the girl at the counter was so friendly and gave us a map with activities close by, restaurants, the beach, etc.... The walk to the beach was 3 minutes. You will need a rental car ( or bus) to really see all the beautiful sites in Honolulu and explore the island. There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance to this hotel. The concierge was very helpful and showed us activities we could do on our own without a tour guide. There was live music each night in the lobby/bar area. They were fantastic. I loved this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Its definitely a sure bet in Honolulu without an surprises, the rooms look exactly like the pictures :)

Room Tip: I called in advance and requested a high floor from the reviews and stayed on the 30 th floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I thought that this was a great hotel. I stayed with points so I was also able to utilize their executive lounge. They had Soda and Coffee all day long and the breakfast was also fairly good every day. The rooms were always cleaned and you get the typical Hilton welcome. I had no problems with the stay. Though not on the beach it is only a block away so we never needed a car and we could easily walk to all the locations. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The beds we had were doubles. I would advise you try to book early and get a king if traveling as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you want to stay on the wonderfull island of Ohau,and you are looking for a good and lovely Hotel not far away from the famous Waikiki Beach you be rigth here at the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel.You are only a block away from the beachfront.

Room Tip: If you get Highfloor with oceanview you be very lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siegfried b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I travelled from New Zealand to celebrate a special birthday here on 15th June for 6 days. Our room was on the 17th floor and the view was amazing, the whole hotel was really lovely as we had expected and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Great location. The pancakes were epic; a short stack was enough to feed a small village! The cocktails were awesome and the pool area great! The only small moan and that our room was adjacent to the lift shaft and was incredibly noisy, however if we are ever luck enough to return to Hawaii we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzzalongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you spent that special birthday with our property. I am especially happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar outlets as well. As for the lifts, if we were able to make them completely silent, it would have been done already, sorry about that. Please visit us again if you get the chance! Aloha and mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a lovely stay. The lobby was grand and welcoming. We were disappointed that we couldn't get tickets to Pearl Harbor but our concierge was able to secure them for us. That was the ONE thing we wanted to really see on the island. Thanks to Kim.....we saw it. Daily walks to the beach........it was truly memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am really glad that we were apart of not only your wonderful 35th Anniversary, but also your first trip to Hawaii. I am sure it was a memorable trip. I am thrilled that you enjoyed it, please come back and visit soon! Aloha and Mahalo!

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing