We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Valet and Bell service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
puyallup, United States
1 review
“Excellent Valet and Bell service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff at the valet and bell service was very helpful. My family of four arrived at 1 am and just came off a long flight from WA. We had a lot of bags which did not fit the rental car. My 4 year old son was already sleeping in the car and we had to go back to the airport to pick up the rest of our bags. MR. Ryan N. greeted us and saw that we were tired. After explaining our situation Ryan Nakashima said "don't worry about it you just sit back and we will take care of it". He pulled our bags from the car, tagged it and handed bottled water to my wife. On our return with the rest of our bags, he picked up all the bags and gave my wife a ticket. Just check in and we will deliver your bags to your room. We had 12 bags and most were heavy. When we got to our room, a few minutes later Ryan delivered our bags to our room. I wanted to help but Ryan said "just sit and relax you had a long day". That for us was extremely helpful in making us comfortable. This gave us the feeling we were in a safe place and can relax now. MR. Ryan N. made our stay extremely satisfying. His one of those who will go out of his way to make you comfortable. The Hilton is very fortunate to have him part of their staff. Thanks Ryan!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cyrill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. I am ecstatic to hear all the great words about our valet and bell staff. I will be sure to let Ryan know of this review, I am sure he will appreciate every bit of it. We hope to see you again in the near future! Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,857
    1,633
    492
    142
    59
See reviews for
909
1,807
260
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We chose this hotel because the reviews were great and we were happy to pay a premium price for an ocean deluxe room. We booked through a travel agent who did not know she had to request a king room and we were given two double beds which were really only king single size. It is supposed to be 4 star deluxe. But the room was very small, narrow, the balcony tiny with a limited view of the ocean through two high rise buildings in front and that was the 21st floor! When we asked for a king suite we were told we could have one 3 floors below us but not higher. The wardrobe is in the bathroom, my suitcase had to go under the 'desk' ( and it is not a large suitcase) and the desk chair had to fit down by the window. Staff were not overly helpful but friendly. The pool area was buffeted with wind every day, sterile but reasonable to sunbathe and swim. It is close to town and beach and all amenities. The hotel was obviously booked up and very busy but they had deals on line which would have been much, much better value than what we paid. I would definitely not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We requested a higher floor upon booking our Ocean View Deluxe room but it made no difference. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimNic-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Aloha KimNic-123-

Thank you for the review of the Hilton Waikiki Beach. I am very sorry to learn that your experience was not a fantastic one! Please accept my sincere apologies that the room with double beds was not what you had hoped for. It is true that many of our guests enjoy staying in a room with a king bed and thus request them in advance. Additionally, I am sorry that the size of the room was not sufficient for you. This is not a comment that we hear freqnently, but sincerely apologize that this was not to your liking.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are many Hilton's in Honolulu and when I read the reviews this was the best voted among All, but I was in for disappointments I booked a deluxe ocean view but when we arrived the hotel
Was not right,At the Waikiki Beach i mean not on front line and we were given seventh or eighth floor and the ocean view
Was very far away and we requested a King bed but given a twin bed and we pleaded that it was
Our 35 TH wedding Anniversary but in vain.The Hotel looks like a three stars and not very clean ,the balcony was filthy,the size of the rooms are okay but the bathroom are tiny like a closet .
The quality of food is poor and pricey.Our credit card has been over charged after we left and we settled all our bills,when we called from L A and we inquire why?.The ridiculous answer was that our policy and we will reimburse you later...Never heard of this before not on Reputable Hilton Hotel.I will never stay again or recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: Stay away near the lift as there is a lot of noise from the lift you can hardly sleep Ask for the v...
See more room tips
Green Features: There is none that which are follow by the Hotel Staff example they say to help the environment reuse the towels and we do that but the next things we find all our towels removed from the rack And new one provided.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilmiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Aloha hilmiya-

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Waikiki hotel. Upon reading your review, I was very disappointed to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Please accept my sincere apologies that we only had double bedded rooms available when you arrived. So many of our valued guests enjoy sleeping in a king bedded room and thus reserve them in advance. Additionally, please accept my apologies that you did not find the hotel clean. We have shared this with the houseleeping team and in particular with the room attendant that serviced your particular room so that future valued guests do not incur a similar expereience.

We do hope that you might give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed it! The hotel definitely met our requirements. Good location a block back from the beach - and that's a great place to swim. The pool area is a little sterile, but I had a lovely time sunbathing there on large sofa beds! Very comfy. And not being a 'resort', there aren't too many kids in the pool area. It is rather windy, but when we were there it was pretty hot so at least that kept the temperature lower...

The room was great. We got the perks of being a gold HHonors member so managed to score an upgrade to an ocean front room. Great view of the ocean, and a lovely place to enjoy the early evening as the sun sets.

The beds were comfortable. We didn't find the glass window feature walls in the bathroom annoying - and I figure they made the room a bit bigger (although it's already a good size). Very pleased with amenities and housekeeping.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank desktraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent hotel and walking distance (400 meters) to the beach. Room had a great view of the ocean. Breakfast was great but food at the executive lounge was dismal in the evening. Overall, I will stay again. Careena at front desk along with other staff are extremely helpful. The staff needs to go back to wearing Hawaiian shirts rather than business clothes that you find at a Hampton in Minnesota.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We love staying here. Best part of the stays are Myles & Britney at the pool bar. Excellent service and fun to visit with. Hotel staff is always very professional accommodating. For diamond and gold members the breakfast is awesome. Hot food and lots of choices.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are very pretty but the mountain views are also very nice. Don't be put off by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Aloha Lonnie2-

Thank you for the fantastic review of the hotel! Myles and Britney will be thrilled to hear that they were one of the best parts of the experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Hilton is in a great location, but there was a lot of noise from the street and our neighbors. We were on the 6th floor and requested to be moved to a higher floor, but they were unable to accomodate our request. We didn't have a clear view of the beach because other Hotels blocked our view. The valet parking attendants could be more helpful. They watched us load our luggage and never offered to help :o( You are required to Valet Park, and they charge $25 a day. They should be more helpful. We were rarely at the Hotel and it was a great place to crash! The only other negative is that there are two windows in the bathroom that face the hotel room, so if you turn the lights on in the bathroom it lights up the whole room. They have mini blinds in the windows (it was very ODD) but the blinds didn't block out the light. The hotel was very clean and most of the staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on a floor higher than 20 or 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVETOTRAVELFROMBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing