We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really enjoyed it! The hotel definitely met our requirements. Good location a block back from the beach - and that's a great place to swim. The pool area is a little sterile, but I had a lovely time sunbathing there on large sofa beds! Very comfy. And not being a 'resort', there aren't too many kids in the pool area. It is rather windy, but when we were there it was pretty hot so at least that kept the temperature lower...

The room was great. We got the perks of being a gold HHonors member so managed to score an upgrade to an ocean front room. Great view of the ocean, and a lovely place to enjoy the early evening as the sun sets.

The beds were comfortable. We didn't find the glass window feature walls in the bathroom annoying - and I figure they made the room a bit bigger (although it's already a good size). Very pleased with amenities and housekeeping.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank desktraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,685 - 2,691 of 4,500 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent hotel and walking distance (400 meters) to the beach. Room had a great view of the ocean. Breakfast was great but food at the executive lounge was dismal in the evening. Overall, I will stay again. Careena at front desk along with other staff are extremely helpful. The staff needs to go back to wearing Hawaiian shirts rather than business clothes that you find at a Hampton in Minnesota.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We love staying here. Best part of the stays are Myles & Britney at the pool bar. Excellent service and fun to visit with. Hotel staff is always very professional accommodating. For diamond and gold members the breakfast is awesome. Hot food and lots of choices.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are very pretty but the mountain views are also very nice. Don't be put off by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Aloha Lonnie2-

Thank you for the fantastic review of the hotel! Myles and Britney will be thrilled to hear that they were one of the best parts of the experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Hilton is in a great location, but there was a lot of noise from the street and our neighbors. We were on the 6th floor and requested to be moved to a higher floor, but they were unable to accomodate our request. We didn't have a clear view of the beach because other Hotels blocked our view. The valet parking attendants could be more helpful. They watched us load our luggage and never offered to help :o( You are required to Valet Park, and they charge $25 a day. They should be more helpful. We were rarely at the Hotel and it was a great place to crash! The only other negative is that there are two windows in the bathroom that face the hotel room, so if you turn the lights on in the bathroom it lights up the whole room. They have mini blinds in the windows (it was very ODD) but the blinds didn't block out the light. The hotel was very clean and most of the staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on a floor higher than 20 or 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVETOTRAVELFROMBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The girl at the desk "celeena" was an angel, she helped us with everything with a big smile! You should have her to help you! She will do everything in her power to help you as good as possible, she made our stay a lot more pleasant. Thanks celeena!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Little-Beard-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Aloha Raphaeldlv-

"Best Review Ever"!!

Thank you so very much for the fantastic review and in particular for mentioning how amazing Celeena is!! I know that she is always thrilled to serve with, "Aloha". We are fortunate to have her on the team and we appreciate you taking the time to highlight how fabulous she is!

Come back and see us soon.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I can't complain about the decor, cleanliness or service as all were exemplary. However I have a few issues
1. There is no free basic wifi in rooms. I have come to expect that and it was annoying to have to go down to the lobby to check my emails.
2. There is no air con in the lobby or lifts. When you have 30 storeys to go up, you can really do with some air con!
3. The reception and concierge staff were the least knowledgeable I have come across. The concierge told me you can't scuba dive at Sharks Cove when I know it is a popular cave diving site, and reception were generally quite clueless. The minute I asked them a question about the local area I wished I had just googled it instead.
4. The pool area isn't ideal for relaxing by. If you are holiday making rather than business tripping, you'd be much better off at the Hawaiian Village. This pool is small on a stark roof with not much going for it...
5. Restaurant overpriced but aren't they all....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed from May 26 to June 2. Registration was fast but hotel clerk was not excited to be there. Didn't indicate any activities at their hotel because there aren't any. The dinner we had at the Mac 24/7 restaurant was awful. I ordered the chicken fried steak and it was very crunchy with no meat. My husband ordered the fried chicken and waffles and the waffles were cold. A band was in the bar lobby but each night we had no idea what entertainment to expect. Lobby and hallways had no air condition. Housekeeping was okay however, one morning had no toilet paper. Stayed on the 30th floor. View was okay but not for the price to upgrade. Location is 2 blocks from the beach and not close to all the action of Waikiki.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notonthistrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Aloha Notonthistrip-

Thank you for the review of your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that the hotel had much to offer. We are a short walk from both the beach and the congested portion of Waikiki. Many of our guests enjoy this aspect of the hotel. We will continue to work to make our hotel a more beautiful and special place to be.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,572 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $206 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing