We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here with the family in March and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. The hotel/room was very clean and tidy with the staff being very friendly and helpful.
We stayed on the 18th floor at the back of the hotel with a view of the city and mountains which were spectacular.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hawaii

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lien1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Aloha Lien1735-

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you mention the staff and service as this is truly what we pride ourselves on. Additionally, you have discovered the secret... The mountain view rooms are absolutely gorgeous! The views in the evening are spectacular.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,929
    1,705
    515
    152
    62
See reviews for
966
1,897
264
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is about 2 long blocks away from the beach. So the hotel is near Wakiki Beach, not on Wakiki Beach. So when the hotel describes a room as having a "beachside view", please keep in mind that the view is more of the water in the distance with the view of the beach being the sand at the water's edge. However having said this, the price for a room at the Hilton is therefore lower in comparison to a similar room at a hotel located on Wakiki Beach.

I did receive a welcome benefit, I was comp'd with free wireless internet in my room. Originally it was my understand that this would be a pay for service feature. Internet was free for me.

The rooftop pool and jacuzzi located on the 10th floor, reminded me of the rooftop hotels in Los Angeles and San Diego. I liked it and it was quiet. The reasoning is most guests who stay at this hotel do it to enjoy Honolulu but don't want the noise and commotion of the younger crowds who want to frequent Wakiki Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank androidmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the comments and review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you got to enjoy the ocean views and found our location away from the noise and commotion to be an added plus. We hope to see you again in the near future. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this hotel because I wanted to be at the beach and because they advertised free internet. It's blocks away from the beach and their free internet is only in common areas (e.g., pool, lobby), not guest rooms. The room is only about average to below average for a four-star hotel. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jnh0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Waikiki. I am sorry that we were not what you expected, and I do wish you had safe travels back home. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My friend and I had a magnificant stay at this hotel. The room was very spacious, beds were very comfortable, the plasma TV on the wall did wonders for us during the night and the Bathroom was 5star class. The hotel is only a 3min walk to Waikiki beach and the main street. This hotel has everything you need and more. Customer service was excellent and the pool was a good place to go to if you had enough of the beach. I cant forget to mention they have a 24/7 restaurant downstairs, so if youre ever hungry in the middle of the night, its a good place to visit. Ill be staying here again next time I visit Hawaii.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haych21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Aloha Haych21-

Thank you so very much for your awesome review of the property!! We are thrilled that you had a great time and enjoyed the availability of our 24 hour restaurant - MAC 24/7. We think its pretty cool too!

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent service and room, and only one block from beach. Pool is small but not crowded. Remember that the hotel is on Kuhio, which can be a noisier street into the late evening (perhaps requiring that the lanai door is kept shut when you sleeping).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week at this hotel, mainly because we could not book into the hotel we had previously used when in Honolulu. It was terrific! The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. The housekeeping staff was simply incredible, always leaving the room in great shape and spotless. They immediately responded to any request we made. The rooms are beautifully decorated and updated, with state-of-the-art television connections. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: High and on the back side (away from Kuhio Avenue, where the entry is) will be quieter, however, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilattheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Aloha & Thank You for the Outstanding review of the property!

The staff at Hilton Waikiki truly strives to serve with Aloha each day. We have shared your comments with all from the Front Office to Housekeeping!

Many Mahalos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room and most everything about the hotel was average. Typical Hilton property, typical comfy bed and bedding. Reasonably updated room. We opted for a mountain view room thinking it might be quieter. Very pretty view but not very quiet.
Below average was the Executive Lounge - one of the least appealing lounges ever. Downstairs in the basement - funky smelling and ugly. Gunky food for breakfast and plonky wine in the evening. Totally unimpressive.
After one night we moved to the Hyatt a block away. Might as well have been a world away. Much different experience. We have been Hilton Diamond for 6 years but lately Hilton has dropped the ball. Isn't it lucky for us that Hyatt has picked it up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artistseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and giving us a try, I am sorry that you had to move to the Hyatt after only one night. We read all reviews and see where we can approve on a daily basis, and I am thrilled to say that we are in the process of revamping the entire Executive Lounge; we are excited for the outcome. Aloha and Mahalo!

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
1,439 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing