We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet yet convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel has all the right stuff. Near the beach but not on the main road so it was not noisy. The room was very nice, with a really top notch bathroom and shower set up. The decor was tasteful and modern. My room faced the mountain which was really nice. The lights at night were really pretty. The staff was very friendly and I have to give big shout out to Ryan at the valet/bell desk. That guy works so hard and is charming and helpful to boot. He helped me with cabs, directions, bus travel, luggage etc. The "Mac" restaurant has THE best pancake breakfast you will ever have. If you are going to Waikiki, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are quieter and have lovely views of the mountain.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,452)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waikiki Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,729 - 2,735 of 4,453 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from spending the weekend at this property and loved it! We live on Oahu and decided to spend a couple nights in Waikiki while the kids were on Spring break. We usually try and stay at the bigger, Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort but their availability was very limited this weekend. They suggested their other two properties and we chose this one because of its location and price. We were not dissapointed! Room was clean with modern furniture and decor, the tub/shower was of good size, rooms were average size, enough for our family of four, we also requested a crib for our baby and was quickly accomodated. Linens, towels and bath ammenties were of great quality. Hotel is close to the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki Aquarium as well as Waikiki Beach which is a must do for our kids..although not directly on the main Kalakaua Ave., it is a quick 2 minute/1 block walk inland..no big deal..and no beachfront price tag either!! Just a few negatives..one being it is valet parking only with a $25/day valet fee..which was a little steep, but we've noticed that a lot of hotels these days are moving toward that direction of valet only..also, because it's on Kuhio Avenue, there is quite a bit of morning noise..garbage trucks, busses, etc..not the hotel's fault but if you're a light sleeper or like to sleep in it may be a minor setback. We originally booked for a city view, being that we wouldn't be in our room very much to enjoy any ocean view..but was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to a ocean view room..definately a plus and a nice touch! Service was friendly, housekeeping service was great..We ate both breakfasts at the MAC 24/7 restaurant downstairs and absolutely loved it!! Great ambiance and food..pretty steep prices for breakfast, but being in Waikiki, you're not going to find many deals anyway!! Overall..we loved our stay and would definately book a room here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We did like this hotel. It is clean and modern.It is great shape. Close but not on the beach we never found the short walk a problem. In fact, we liked being on the quiet end of the beach. The staff is excellent and very friendly. We had a small issue with the hot water when we first arrived and it was solved right away. We felt the staff was the very best part of the hotel. They seemed to be genuinely glad you were there. Our son made fast friends with the pool bartender who also had a son his age.He told him about a show at the convention center that helped make the trip really memoriable.
The rooms are nice but not large.The bathrooms are modern but the glas panels and glass door are kind of dumb. If you use the bathroom at night it is just like turning on the room light.Not a big issue but not sure who thought it was a good idea. The big problem is that the front of the hotel, the side with great ocean views is on a very busy Kuhio Ave. We were on the 21st of 37 floors. The noise through the patio doors was constant. Especially in the morning. Garbage trucks, buses and fire trucks were very loud. Don't expect to be able to sleep in once the traffic starts. To be fair it was quiet at night and I never had a hard time falling alseep due to any noise. Maybe it would be better higher up and very definetly better on the back side or mountain view side. We did hear the people above us at times which was disappointing. As well if people are talking on their balcony you can hear that just like they were inside your room.

We hated to say anything bad about the hotel because we loved the location, the staff, the restaurant is excellent, nice enough pool, it is easy to get around with all the buses stopping in front of the hotel.But the noise was an issue that seemed to get worse the longer we stayed. Don't expect a resort because this is a business hotel close to the beach. It is small enough that the staff recognized us at the bar and restaurant.And we liked that.

I don't think you can beat the value but if you like a quiet room you need to be very sure where you are in the hotel before you book.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top or on the mountain view. The ocean view is excellent and help take away the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuck642011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here one night while in transit. The hotel is lovely, and located just a few blocks from the beach. My room was a good size, comfortable, on a high floor, clean & modern. I could see the ocean. Ate dinner in the restaurant - had the night's special, some type of fish - and it was delicious. I found that some of the staff members at the front desk who assisted me at check-in and with questions were efficient, but not particularly friendly, enthusiastic, or happy-looking. For a Hilton hotel, I expected a little bit warmer welcome & customer service. (On the other hand, the waitress at the restaurant was excellent!) During the night - about 11:30 or 12:30, the hotel fire alarm went off. Not what you want to hear when you're sleeping... especially when you're high up. But I waited in my room - instructions came through the in-room speaker that they were checking things out. And then that it was a false alarm, all was OK. Overall, a very nice place - and with some happier faces, it could be excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thanks to Hilton's GM, Thomafriend and his very friendly and efficient staff for a most memorable week. It was my husbands big birthday and we enjoyed some extras like an ocean view, wine, candy, extremely efficient housekeeping staff and the Honolulu Festival fireworks from our balcony. What a great location to enjoy a holiday. We could walk everywhere or take the bus (it stops in front of hotel). I highly recommend this to all.

Room Tip: We requested near elevators (which were quick). Very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

One block from the beach is an advantage. Less noise, less traffic and fewer people. This hotel has it all. Great and friendly staff and the on site concierge arranged all of my excursions including a helicopter tour of the island. The location is close to everything and is just steps away and the hotel staff makes every effort to insure a great stay. Mahalo Hilton Waikikii!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyGuyontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. The on site restaurant is very good. The room was very nice with a balcony. The bed was the only problem. Seemed it should be of finer quality for this hotel.

Room Tip: Beachside is a must
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,525 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $206 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing