We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
$606
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$739
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$444
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$249
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Renew(Honolulu)
$227
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$1,433
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pearl Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$216
$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveler rating
2,138
1,824
555
159
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,138
1,824
555
159
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemac restaurantthe prince kuhiohour restaurantocean viewwaikiki beachlobby barshort walk to the beachvalet parkinghigh floorsmall balconytwo blocksdiamond headpool area isthe main draghospitality rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,012 - 3,017 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for 6 nights in February 2013.
On 28th floor - Mountain views room - good room, Nice sized TV, bed was good - bathroom fine.
Hotel has good faciiities - 24/7 resturant, good bar with daily happy hour with half price cocktails (which were excellent), live music a few nights per week. Not able to get a decent coffee, but that is more typical of US, rather than the hotel.
Hotel is easy walk to the beach, good location for access to all Waikiki resturants and attractions

Room Tip: Happy with the Mountain View room - a bit breezy at this time of the year
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanddarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had a lovely ocean facing room on an upper floor which was just perfect for me. Rooms are on the small side as is the balcony but the views of the ocean and Diamond Head were great especially watching the ocean from a very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and the location is very good. I had access to the executive lounge which had really tasty chicken wings as one of the choices.

Room Tip: Upper floor ocean side for the view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSVMSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The 10th floor pool area is in a constant state of high winds. Stayed for 6 nights and could not sit by the pool once. The pool bar area is somewhat enclosed but even that area was difficult to relax at with the high winds. Staff there indicated that this is an ongoing problem because the pool level is on the 10th floor and not lower. This hotel is more than a block from the actual beach so you cannot just go to the beach without some extensive preparation for the venture. We would have preferred a hotel right on the beach. Being located on a busy street there was also a great deal of street noise even with the sliding door closed. Otherwise, the hotel itself is nice and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced at the pool and will work to discover solutions that may help during days of stronger wind. Your comments regarding our staff are appreciated and will be shared with our team. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Oh Honolulu, I have this love/hate relationship with you. This hotel makes the tourist crowd and heavy traffic bearable when I am in town. Situated two blocks away from the beach and the far end of Kuhio Ave, we were spared from all the madness.

On the day of checking in, the Hilton Hhonors app showed I was upgraded to the executive floor mountain view room. In fact, they assigned us to 37th floor, the highest floor in the hotel. so no traffic noise at all... Maybe it was the slow month, the front desk was able to let me check in at 1pm, so that was very nice of them.

The view from the balcony is stunning, no ocean view? Not a problem. The room is very clean and looks it was recently remodeled. We had a great time here on Honolulu with Hilton Waikiki Beach, for under $200 a night, we can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Loved it but had 4 days of rain! Everything you need on 1 property. Handy to have a takeaway pizza restaurant and Pronto for sandwiches by the pool. Be patient when checking in as always so busy. Pool areas perfect and lagoon very peaceful.
Couple of ABC stores, so handy for nibbles and wine in room.
Buffet breakfast a tad over priced.

Room Tip: Food average but handy. Bali steak and grill fabulous, fine dining so pricey, but worth it. Stayed in rainbow tower - great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadabout52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews