We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
$420
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ramada Plaza Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$208
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$396
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$163
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,752)
Filter reviews
4,752 results
Traveler rating
2,139
1,827
556
159
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,139
1,827
556
159
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemac restaurantthe prince kuhiohour restaurantocean viewwaikiki beachlobby barshort walk to the beachvalet parkinghigh floorsmall balconytwo blocksdiamond headpool area isthe main draghospitality rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,030 - 3,035 of 4,752 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is farther from Waikiki Beach than the picture represents. The room was smaller than the rate paid seemed to represent. House keeping was very good. Friendly staff, but remember they work on Hawaii Time..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember04022015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time around. Thank you very much for the positve words about the staff. Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in total; spread over two weeks. We took the cruise in the middle of our stay. Our executive level rooms (Levels 35 & 36) we perfect on each occasion, but the executive lounge leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to food and beverage and the lounge did not provide access to beverages for the entire day. I think someone forgot that people actually pay extra for the executive lounge access and it would be good to have a little more for our money in that respect.

However, on the upside, this is a very comfortable and relaxed hotel and the staff go out of their way to be helpful without sacrificing their professionalism. The executive level rooms do provide a fantastic view of the beach or mountains; depending on your preference and rate. Another bonus is they have a 24/7 cafe and although choices may be limited (if you are into healthy eating) it is handy if you come back late from a tour or need to leave very early. An alternative to eating at the hotel is the ABC store on the adjacent corner which has snacks and alcohol; as well as all the touristy rubbish you can imagine.

Kit on Reception was particularly helpful and went out of her way to put us into a room early, after we returned from the cruise; we really did appreciate her efforts. I would stay there again but probably not pay for the executive level.

The name is confusing to some tour operators and taxi drivers, so be sure to emphasise that it is the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Some operators still call it the King Kuhio/Hilton, don't panic; they haven't caught up with the current name. Just make sure they understand it is not the Hilton Village but the "other one".

Room Tip: If it is your first time in Honolulu, go for one of the higher level rooms with an ocean view. Unlike most places in eastern Australia, the sun does not beam into your room in the morning if you are on the beachfront.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14BUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just a long block from the beach and all the shops. Pricey but was the only place we could get on short noice.
They have a restaurant which we ate at several times. But went across street for special dining.
Over all the rooms were nice and looked like updated. The staff were all helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views. Lower ocean views get all night car noices. We had both ocean and mountain views, all rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is NOT the Hilton Hawaiian Village which has its own private beach, this is the Hilton Waikiki Beach which is on Kuhio Street (dealers and prosties galore) and is six blocks from the ocean......check out the google map location. That being said, it's a nice, clean hotel with all the amenities. IT IS NOT A RESORT. It is just a hotel. You want quiet aloha atmosphere, stay at the Hawaiian Village. You want a nice hotel in the honky tonk area of Waikiki, stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach. One thing that bugs me is their website saying they are a few steps from the ocean. That is a lie! Again look at the map.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank SURFER_DUDE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Waikiki Beach from 17 to 28 January 2013. We had two rooms. My husband and I had an ocean front room and our two daughters had a mountain view room. As requested, they were both on the same floor. In this case, we were on 24th floor. The lobby is very spacious so various groups are able to sit together( yet apart from others) quite easily. Our rooms were very nice and spotlessly clean. Plenty of towels of all sizes and high quality toiletries. From our balcony we had a lovely ocean view. Yes, there is one building between the hotel and the beach but it did not detract from the view. The balcony accommodated two chairs and a small table and whilst not enormous, was fine for a cup of coffee and a relax. Having multiple lifts minimised wait times to go up to or down from our rooms. There are trolley and bus stops right outside the hotel. A one block walk will take you to the waterfront strip and the hotel is situated towards one end of the strip. It is a longish walk to the other end, near the Hilton Hawaiian Village, but with plenty to see it does not seem arduous. It is a much shorter walk to the vicinity of the Outrigger and the International Market Place and lots of eating places. We would stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavenderBlueAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews