We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great hotel in an excellent location. Very clean everywhere in the hotel. If you can get a balcony with mountain view that will be great. Some balconies have a city view only. The service is fast and great if something breaks and you need it repaired. The location is excellent. It is only two blocks away from the beach. Various buses will stop in front of hotel that go to different areas of Honolulu. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags389899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,902
    1,679
    506
    145
    60
See reviews for
936
1,870
262
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had an excellent time. The hotel's location couldn't be better. Though it is not on the beach, it is only a few minutes walk away from this and the many shops and restaurants within Waikiki.
Our room was on the 23rd floor with an ocean view, which was fantastic. The room itself was clean and spacious with a massive bed, chaise long, large flat screen tv on the wall and a decent sized bathroom.
The pool on the 10th floor was great as well with plenty of sun loungers.
Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and everyone smiled and said hello when they saw you. It was a pleasure to stay and we highly recommend it to anyone visiting Waikiki.

Room Tip: The hotel either has ocean or mountain view rooms. Either views are amazing, but I imagine the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieFarmer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so very much for your outstanding review of your recent stay with us. I couldn’t be more thrilled to hear all the wonderful words you said about us. Also, thank you for the high recommendation; we hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

As a diamond member I was quite satisfied with the service and the customer service from this hotel. The room was awesome with a great beach view. It had an executive lounge that was not luxurious but it served it purpose. Great hot finger food for 2 hours in the evening and breakfast was an upgraded continental with eggs and sausages. Great place to stay. A little on the expensive side with a little more u will pay the Hawaiian Village. Great location too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had the BEST time here in August. The hotel is ideally located, right in the middle of many shops, bars and restaurants. We had a room with a sea view and twin double beds on the 16th floor (two beds proved useful after we both got ridiculous sun burn!). The hotel was quiet, friendly and immaculately clean. The staff were helpful, the bar is welcoming and modern with an excellent selection of cocktails and free entertainment at the weekends. It is also just one minute away from an ABc store (useful for more affordable booze haha!).

There is a nice pool on the 10th floor, with free towels and a bar that serves huge cocktails. It got a bit windy up here at times but due to the proximity of the beach the pool was usually quiet. All in all the hotel was amazing and I would definitely come again. The only tiny issue we had was that there were glass blocks in the bathroom, so if anyone needed the loo in the night they would inadvertently blind their other half!). Air con worked great and was a life saver!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant stay for a couple of nights near Waikiki Beach with about 8 minute walk to the beach. If you get the business traveller unit with breakfast, it is excellent. They provide hot breakfast and 5pm snacks. Food was good. Location was great. Abc store close by plus beach not that far. Great pool and friendly staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kanasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is not on the beach but was within walking distance of the beach area and other Waikiki attractions like shopping and restaurants. It is a very nice place to stay. We had a room on the 33rd floor with an ocean view which provided a wonderful view. There was easy access in and out of the building. The hotel and our room were clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After months and months of researching and planning our trip to Hawaii, I couldn’t decided what hotel to pick; Hilton Hawaiian Village or Hilton Waikiki Beach. So the best way, in my opinion, was to split our stay between both hotels and also a stay in a condo in the North Shore. I must say both hotels each have their own charm, are located in good spots of Waikiki and overall had a blast at both hotels but my heart was at the condo in the North Shore - ultimate paradise!

This review is on Hilton Waikiki Beach were we stayed 3 days at this location. On the tamer side of Waikiki and only a few block from the Beach, Hilton Waikiki Beach suited our needs. The beach is a short walk and was amazingly tame with perfect sunsets. This part of Waikiki is less crowded then the hustle and bustle of other parts of Waikiki. Diamond Head is a short cab ride and there are many places to eat around the hotel. We got a corner king with a mountain view. If possible get a corner room as you will get a larger lanai that wraps around the building. The room was pretty nice and the bed was so comfortable. Hilton’s have one of the best bed IMO. The only strange thing about the room is that the closet is in the bathroom - other than that it was has a modern feel and was comfortable. The pool is good but the ocean is better. There were not a lot of kids so it made the stay better =). Didn’t eat downstairs but did get room service. It was okay but being lazy has its cost. =) Everyone was great and we had a blast during our stay. We frequented the ABC store on a regular basis to pick up booze and other essentials. Trust me this store will be your best friend. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat for those who want a laid back experience away from all the noise and such. Oh and one last thing, make sure you check out Groupon, Living Social, Tippr and other sites for activities and excursions. I saved so much money buying them before and they are usually BOGO deals.

Room Tip: Get a corner room as you will get a larger lanai that wraps around the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slantedhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,391 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing