We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service. Hotel was very modern and fun. Everyone was amazing - from room service, pool bar, front desk, housekeeping, etc. We were upgraded to an oceanview room since we were on our honeymoon. They also put us on the 10th floor right by the sky deck / pool / bar. This was wonderful! Every room has a balcony. Beautiful lobby. Just one block from the beach - about a 3 minute walk. Lots of fun restaurants and shops right in the area. MAC 24-7 restaurant in the hotel was delicious but VERY overpriced. Unfortunately they do not have continental breakfast for all guests - this was an inconvenience (I recommend adding this to your package if possible). Limited food options at the hotel in general - we ventured out for almost every meal/snack.

Room Tip: Beautiful. modern rooms. Extremely comfortable bedsHuge bathroom - spacious stone shower. Could hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wbcsoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,274 - 3,280 of 4,500 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Had two rooms. The first room was very nice had a "mountain view", however, there were many run down apartments below. Someone screamed at the top of their lungs for about an hour at 3 in the morning. Moved rooms to an ocean view. It was a nicer view, but after many requests to have the room cleaned (there were spatters on the walls of unknown origin, something gross (snot?) in the shower, mold on the shower head and sand on the floors), they never did get cleaned to our satisfaction. The staff was very nice. We will probably stay closer to the East side of the island next time, but not because we didn't like the Hilton, just for a change of scenery.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the ocean view... worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oahufamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

First things first. When you check in, make sure Ryan Stos assists you. I am a Hilton Diamond and stay with Hilton 5 days per week. Ryan is the best anywhere in the world. Make sure you enjoy the restaurant on site. Share the monster pancake that made Man vs Food with 3 of your friends and you might finish it!! Rooms are updated, meticulously clean, roomy and very comfortable. Secondly, this property is close to everything. Great view, staff is awesome, shopping, food, you can run to Diamond Head. This will be one of your best vacations, err business trips ever.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This hotel will be on our RETURN TO list. This hotel is just beautiful. We stayed in king room and loved it. The room was comfortable, roomy and clean. Our room was located on the 12th floor on a corner. The balcony wrapped around we had a mountain view and we were also able to have a partial ocean view. The bathroom was so roomy it could have been a room. The only thing missing is a microwave. It came equipped with a small refrigerator, flat screen tv and safe. The swimming pool area was very relaxing, came equipped with comfy loungers to soak up the sun on the deck and bean bag loungers in the pool. There is also a bar area where you can order snacks. There is a restaurant on site, MAC 24, famous for its huge pancakes. There is also a sundry store also for other items you may have forgotten or for snacks. Parking is $25/night, you really don't need to rent a car as the bus stop is right out front of the hotel. Outside of the hotel is a really peaceful garden area with a koi pond, very serene. The beach is only a couple of blocks away. Restaurants nearby and a grocery store a couple of blocks away as well with hot, money saving bento box meals. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hulahunny2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in an ocean view room for 5 nights at the end of June 2011 and we absolutely loved it. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was ultra modern and luxurious with huge flatscreen TV (only a shower though in our bathroom but in Hawaii thats all you need!) modern bathroom and huge king bed and couch in room. Nice pool area on 10th floor and half price cocktails at happy hour. The view of Waikiki was incredible -just a small church and car park between hotel and beach -1 minute walk to beach tops. ABC store nearby. Valet parking only if you have a car and there is a daily parking charge. We found it to be value for money as although not that cheap it was very luxurious but we also found a good deal on the room through sneaque aways! all in all - we would definitely go back just a pity we live so far away in South Africa.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelbugSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Updated rooms with different layout. The bathroom had a translucent wall separating it from the rest of the room. We were on our honeymoon so we didn't mind it. You can close the blinds if you want it to be more private. It was nice to have a lanai that faced the Ocean. Definitely visit Mac 24-7 if you stay here. Those pancakes are to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetSetFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had the age old problem of a flight departing at 10pm. What do you do from check out time to departure time? The Hilton, at least the Waikiki Beach Hilton, leans over backward to help solve the problem. They offered us a late check out at 2 pm, luggage storage and the use of a hospitality room for an hour before departing to the airport.
That made our day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tolmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,572 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $206 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing