We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Mexican ”

Serg's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #664 of 2,350 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: This place is amazing. TripAdvisor needs to list this. My family and I visited Serg's yesterday and the kids are hooked. We'll be making another trip for the Mexico City style tacos before our flight on Sunday. Yelp.com has them rated and the reviews are great. Please do this wonderful restaurant a great service and list them for anyone visiting the Honolulu/Waikiki area. Great food, friendly staff and very reasonable prices.... even for Honolulu. Here's the link on Yelp -) http://www.yelp.com/biz/sergs-mexican-kitchen-honolulu Thank you!!!!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Great, cheap eats. No frills good food.
Had fish taco and quesadilla. Both were good. Great lunch place if you're looking not to spend too much and still have great food.

Helpful?
Thank malicegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glensted Mo
Level Contributor
267 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in Honolulu”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was a surprise and a little hard to find for the vacationer. The food was good and worth going back. Our family of six tried several different items and all were very good. We would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentGlenstedMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best POLLO A LAS BRASAS!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I tried their POLLO A LAS BRASAS, and I expected char-broiled chicken, but instead I got this chicken dipped in this sort of red sauce that... it's amazing! I don't know what they put in there - it reminds me of mole. I see a lot of reviews for fish tacos, but try this dish - you won't be disappointed. My husband ordered the HUEVOS RANCHEROS and we really liked it too!
Tip for the restaurant, less salt on the rice please...some of us have to avoid it if at all possible. Black beans are delicious!
Thanks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Honolulu for Mexican food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I love Mexican food but Hawaii doesn't really have a lot options for good Mexican food (and I've been to several all around Oahu). A friend recommended checking out Serg's on their "Taco Tuesday" night and now Serg's is my "go to" place. I went with 2 other friends and we all shared what we ordered and EVERYTHING was sooo good: steak quesadilla, beef flauta, carnitas enchilladas (my favorite!), carne asada tacos ... all tasted great. It's a small place and does not have a lot of parking. You walk up to a counter to order and there is only outdoor (covered) seating, and the place has a fun, lively vibe. Taco Tuesday gets really busy as a lot of the college kids from UH go there for the cheap tacos. But seriously, the food is so good. Love this place, definitely going back again, and again, and again ...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taco Tuesday's”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Met my friends there after a short walk from my home in Manoa. Had not been there recently. The place was packed with UH Manoa students. And they just kept coming. The price was right at $1.50 tiny tacos and byob. Not sure they were all 21 but it was the scene. Long line to order and I know Serg was lovin every minute of it. Food is descent especially the Carnitas and Flautas. Big nachos. All in all a great outdoor venue for the coeds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Da911Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serg's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Serg's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing