We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Way to Cool Down”
Review of Yogurtland Waikiki Beach - CLOSED

Yogurtland Waikiki Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Healthy Way to Cool Down”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Yogurt icecream available in many many flavors. Self service! If you're not sure with the flavor, you can ask the staff for a sample cup so you can test the flavor out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DwTokidoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    199
    33
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Excellent concept, and great gluten free options!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in the hotel that was on this same property and frequented Yogurtland many times during our recent trip. The kids loved it! And since I have to eat gluten free, it was nice that they had gluten free options here that were clearly marked.

They give out small cups for samples, and then you can get a large cup to put in it whatever sounds good to you, including yogurt and toppings. There were many options of each available - lots to choose from. Then they weigh it to determine price. They usually costed $4 to $6 each depending on how much you loaded in there.

It was usually busy so they seem to be very popular here. We enjoyed it a lot, especially towards the end of the day as a treat before bed (it was vacation after all!). Thanks for reading.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationsMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great yoghurt, fresh fruit a lovely lunch on a hot day. Containers are large so can be expensive if filled up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Javv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Love the Hawaiian style flavours”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were happy to stumble across this yogurtland after having been to many in California.
The set up is the same as in LA but we discovered some unique "Hawaiian" style flavours like lychee which was delicious. It's a little out of the way unless you are staying up near the Dukes statue area of Waikiki but we enjoyed the walk along Waikiki beach from our hotel . If they could open another one up near the Reef hotel that would be perfect!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Weeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Make your own sundae”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

You create your own combination of many ingredients and pay by the weight. There are many flavors of yogurt, local flavors, and rows of condiments to add. We loved it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing