We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain Bike Tour”
Review of Bike Hawaii Tours

Bike Hawaii Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Oahu Combo Adventure: Bike, Sail and Snorkel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike Hawaii has been providing award winning guided eco-tours to remote parts of Oahu since 1999. We offer much more than just bike tours.. We have expanded our eco-adventures from the Rainforest to the Reef to share the very best of natural Hawaii. Experiences include hiking, biking, kayaking, sailing and snorkeling with full service transportation, delicious lunches and quality gear and stunning locations.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Bike Tour”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hands down a great ride!! Jeremy was great guide and was very welcoming. Customer Service was outstanding and he went above and beyone to orient us about the island. This tour is a great way to see the great scenery Oahu has to offer. No one will be dissapointed with this company. When we return to Oahu we will be booking more excursions with Bike Hawaii.

THANK YOU!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    35
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rain forest the best”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The bike ride was nice but had to stop for every car that went by, I would probably skip this the next time. The rain forest hike was awesome, you go through bamboo and forest to a waterfall that was very pretty, Unfortunately the snorkeling was cancelled,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Couplessweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“volcanic hike and bike”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

a great experience hiking in the vocanic rainforest listening to the raindrops falling down on all of the lush foliage and the birds singing. our guide. jeremy, was terrific and informative. he showed us the wild fruits and berries that were edible and gave us the history of the land. it wasn't really a clear day (misting too much) but were still able to see a rainbow. after our journey through the trees and branches and having mud up to our ankles we made it out into the open. this hike is slippery so be prepared for some muddy hands when you fall. bring old shoes. we wore gym shoes which was good but had to scrub them to get them wearable again for our flight home the next day. maybe leather ones that can be wiped off easily. then we got our instructions for the downhill bike ride. you really are just coasting down the winding road for about 5 miles so not much pedaling but more braking. we stopped on thr roadside for our lunch and an awsome view of the whole Honolulu area. a word of advise there are NO restrooms or 'port- a-potties' in the forest so hopefully you have good kidneys or you do what the bears do. this is a nature adventure and well worth the experience..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great way to get off the beaten path!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went on a "rainforest hike and downhill bike" adventure in mid-March. Mattias was a fun and informative guide during our trek through the lush rainforest, noting local plants and telling us fun stories. Bike Hawaii provided water, belt packs, snacks (dried fruit and nuts), and bug spray and offered us boots and raingear if we wanted them.

Next, we hooked up with another guide, Cory, to do our downhill bike ride down Mount Tantalus. The guides were great, and safety was their #1 priority, which I appreciated since my two children were riding with us. The views were spectacular, and we had lots of fun coasting down the mountain. We even stopped for a tasty lunch of sandwiches and chips.

Don't miss this great activity! We were so happy to get a glimpse of Hawaii away from the crowds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcnl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great ride with strangers!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This review is for the the 100% Dirt Mountain Biking in Kaaawa Valley, but could be used for any of the tours the company offers, I suspect. From the owner to the guides that I met on the van ride out to the tour spot, CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH. All were well-informed, fun, and safe, particularly our guide, Jeremy.

I had called ahead to see about the intensity of the ride, as I was looking for a strenuous ride. John, the owner, called back quickly and explained that the ride would be dependent on the group's ability, but that there would also be sections to ride at your own pace. We happened to have a solid group of riders, so it flowed well. No, it wasn't an epic ride, but I was reminded that not every ride has to blow my mind. Jeremy's fun facts and lore about the Kaaawa Valley and Hawaiian culture, the beauty of the terrain, and riding with other MTB-ing enthusiasts was reward enough.

Another shout out to Jeremy for taking the time to tell me about some of the better places to ride on O'ahu. This combined with the book the owner wrote, "Mountain Biking the Hawaiian Islands," led to the epic rides I was in search of.

Keep up the great work, guys!

Mahalo!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jquest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Hawaii Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bike Hawaii Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing