We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well organised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours

Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hanauma Bay Dive Tours offers a guided snorkel tour and scuba diving at Hanauma Bay. Tours are offered on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Groups are small. The guided snorkel tour has a maximum of five people with one instructor. The beginner scuba dive has a maximum of four people with one instructor. We go to the best areas of the bay where you can see turtles and schools of tropical fish.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well organised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This snorkelling tour was very well organised from the moment I got picked up at the hotel, during the snorkelling and drop off at my hotel. Great location to see heaps of colourful fish and sea turtles. No queuing, I did the morning session and just a really nice half day. Absolutely recommend it !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good tour with one caveat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Rather than repeating many of the previous comments I would recommend reading Aubepine12's review. It is spot on and exactly what we experienced. Allen (sp?) does a good job of picking up and transporting you. Safety is an important goal also. He helps the weaker swimmers and covers a lot of ground. That is my warning. I prefer to linger over a group of fish and take videos. Allan seems intent on covering most of the Bay in the hour you are in the water. You will see lots of fish and we did see turtles in 2 different locations which is a consideration. If you are like me and want to take your time in an area then don't choose this tour. If you want to cover a large area and see lots of fish and probably turtles it is a good choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank remarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't Even Bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked a scuba diving package with these guys and they didn't even show up at the hotel for the pick up. After waiting more than half an hour, I gave them a call and was told that the tour had been cancelled and that they were sorry that nobody had called to let us know.

Based on my experiance, Hanauma Bay Dive Tours are not reliable and I wouldn't recommed them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank roadtriper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDT, Manager at Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our company. However for the record, you booked our afternoon boat dive on the internet three hours before the pick up time. All of our tour confirmation emails asks for customers to call us us 24 hours before the tour to reconfirm the tour. If you would had called us we would not of had this mix up. Once again we are sorry about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dive right in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Efficient pick up from hotel. Tour allowed our group to skip queue at the nature park as well as a free trip down to the bay and back. Detailed safety briefing too. Snorkelling took 1 hour and was a fairly casual journey across the entire bay. We even saw a giant green turtle! Snacks were provided and we were back at our hotel with plenty of time to enjoy the rest of our day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snorkel tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very good tour saw a lot of amazing fish only five people can go n the tour so it is ideal for some people that maybe nervous or first time snorkelers . All instruction and equipment e is provided, so along with perfect setting of hanauma bay it was totally amazing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlegem558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing