We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive right in!”

Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hanauma Bay Dive Tours offers a guided snorkel tour and scuba diving at Hanauma Bay. Tours are offered on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Groups are small. The guided snorkel tour has a maximum of five people with one instructor. The beginner scuba dive has a maximum of four people with one instructor. We go to the best areas of the bay where you can see turtles and schools of tropical fish.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dive right in!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Efficient pick up from hotel. Tour allowed our group to skip queue at the nature park as well as a free trip down to the bay and back. Detailed safety briefing too. Snorkelling took 1 hour and was a fairly casual journey across the entire bay. We even saw a giant green turtle! Snacks were provided and we were back at our hotel with plenty of time to enjoy the rest of our day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
DERBYSHIRE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snorkel tour”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very good tour saw a lot of amazing fish only five people can go n the tour so it is ideal for some people that maybe nervous or first time snorkelers . All instruction and equipment e is provided, so along with perfect setting of hanauma bay it was totally amazing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlegem558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. We saw tons of fish and two turtles. Our guide Allen was wonderful and made sure that we had an awesome experience. Everything was included (transportation, quality snorkel gear, tram ride down and back up the big hill) except for the $7.50 park admission fee. They even had snacks and cold water for you after we were done. I was impressed. Thanks Allen and Hanauma Bay Dive Tours!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewvegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I took the tour with my husband and family in September of 2012 and we all loved it! We saw lots of beautiful fish and turtles, were given a small, private tour and taken care of from the time we arrived at the office until the time we left. Definitely recommend to visitors on the island. It's a phenomenal bay with spectacular views and sea-creatures!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank my123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hanauma Bay Dive Co. Snorkel Tour: fabulous fish-sightings”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Alan and Fumio are very nice and take good care of everyone on the tour. This tour is more expensive than other snorkel tours to Hanauma Bay because you are provided with more than a ride & snorkel gear. Instead, you will snorkel with a guide and groups are limited to 10 (with two instructors). Cost does not include entrance to the park ($7.50). This tour is a very good option for those who are not familiar to snorkeling. Also, Alan takes photos of everyone and of the fish, then posts them on Facebook. The photos were fun to download and then share with friends and family. They provide all of the gear, including swim vests and nice snorkels. They have a lock box where you can put your belongings. With two instructors, we divided up according to swim ability. My only warning is that Alan was so intent on making sure that we saw a sea turtle that it felt at times I felt a bit rushed to keep with him even when I wanted to take another look at some incredible fish swimming beneath me. So, if your idea of snorkeling is to float on the water and watch the fish go by, it may not be the best choice for you. After snorkeling, there are snacks (different chips, crackers, soft drinks and water) for you, as well as a beach mat. Hanauma Bay is incredibly beautiful; definitely worth a visit. Weaker swimmers can stay in the shallower areas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aubepine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing