We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steak Shack

Steak Shack
2161 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
(808) 861-9966
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 2,129 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After reading reviews on tripdvisor my husband and I decided to try it out. You need to walk down the beach at Lewers street end. Duck down one of the side alleys that lead to the beach. It's well worth it we had the steak and chicken combo served with rice and salad and it was delicious its a must whilst visiting Waikiki

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Wow. This place is great. Tons of food. Great service. Tastes great. And all of that for only $7.50. We will come back again and again. Loved it!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Inexpensive alternative in high price Waikiki!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For $7.50? you get a very tasty and plentiful meal from a deck side vendor. Go buy a cold can of beer wrapped in a paper bag at the shop across the way and enjoy your take out on a nearby stool/table, and enjoy watching the sites and sounds of one of Hawaii's premier Waikiki beaches. They also serve chicken. You'll be making a memory!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great price, yummy steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to the Steak Shack after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We were staying at the Outrigger on the Reef next store and were not disappointed. We went for the steak option (cooked medium) both times and found to be really tasty and well priced. We ate at the beach and was very filling! A steak and salad was also a nice break from the burgers and fries that seem to be commonly on offer. Staff (there is only two of them!) were also super friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't beat the price. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

So it is not a fancy sit down restuarant but it sure is good. Value for the money and view, it is excellent. Make sure you get the teriyaki sauce. The steak is quite good and with the salad and rice, it is a great combination.
Great place for lunch. We went one day and my wife went back the next for lunch again. In waikiki, you can't beat the price and the food.

Helpful?
Thank MadCat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Shack also viewed

 

Been to Steak Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing