We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steak Shack

Steak Shack
Ranked #5 of 2,210 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Wow. This place is great. Tons of food. Great service. Tastes great. And all of that for only $7.50. We will come back again and again. Loved it!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    227
    47
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Inexpensive alternative in high price Waikiki!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For $7.50? you get a very tasty and plentiful meal from a deck side vendor. Go buy a cold can of beer wrapped in a paper bag at the shop across the way and enjoy your take out on a nearby stool/table, and enjoy watching the sites and sounds of one of Hawaii's premier Waikiki beaches. They also serve chicken. You'll be making a memory!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great price, yummy steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to the Steak Shack after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We were staying at the Outrigger on the Reef next store and were not disappointed. We went for the steak option (cooked medium) both times and found to be really tasty and well priced. We ate at the beach and was very filling! A steak and salad was also a nice break from the burgers and fries that seem to be commonly on offer. Staff (there is only two of them!) were also super friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't beat the price. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

So it is not a fancy sit down restuarant but it sure is good. Value for the money and view, it is excellent. Make sure you get the teriyaki sauce. The steak is quite good and with the salad and rice, it is a great combination.
Great place for lunch. We went one day and my wife went back the next for lunch again. In waikiki, you can't beat the price and the food.

Helpful?
Thank MadCat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

just a small local vendor, we had to ask to find it. food very good and good size portion. great for a late lunch on the beach

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wyotravelgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steak Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing