We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always delicious!”
Review of Steak Shack

Steak Shack
Ranked #6 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We found this place on our 1st Honolulu vacation Nov. 2010 & fell in love!
Not fancy just good food! Very good!
I think we ate 3 times during our 1st trip.

Second vacation April 2012 & we were right back there & the owner remembered us.
Good, nice, warm & kind gentleman.

Oct 2013 & without fail -> yet another great steak plate.
Can't go wrong with the chicken, either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    301
    64
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap and good”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stopped by on a Friday night for a quick bite right before the fireworks at the beach. They do close at 7 I believe, at least on Friday nights, so make sure you don't miss them if you are going for dinner.

The meat was nicely marinated and grilled and for about $7, it can't be beat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stopped by on a Monday morning just before noon for a regular steak plate. The price was under $7. It came with rice and salad with dressing. The steak is cooked to order. It came out sizzling hot. What a delicious lunch and it was filling too. The location is perfect right on the beach with a few chairs and tables but you can always sit on the sand and enjoy the beach. I would definitely return on my next trip to Honolulu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
706 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Cheap eats, terrific view!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The Skinny-

Parking: none
Bathroom: none (you can sneak into the Sheraton down the way)
Service: friendly
Decor: it's a shack
Food: tasty
Coke: in a can

When we walked up to this shack it was very unimpressive. The menu is limited and while plate lunch comes with macaroni salad usually, this place has the meal with green salad.

We ordered the chicken and steak plate with rice and salad. We took a seat at tables on the side with beautiful views of the beach. The food is fantastic and your tummy will be so happy!



Helpful?
1 Thank melobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Very convienient location near to hotel 5 minutes on foot and good quality compare to pricec as well as staffs are very kindness

Helpful?
Thank Jaehyun H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Steak Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing