We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast pool side” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kani Ka Pila Grille

Kani Ka Pila Grille
Ranked #68 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Breakfast pool side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food is good quality and reasonably priced. Was nice sitting outside near the water fountain and pool and having a good breakfast in the sunshine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    212
    52
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ahi wrap...very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I went here for dinner one night and actually were able to share the ahi tuna wrap, have two drinks each, and get out of the restaurant for less than $50! The wrap was great and we are already planning on going back to try some of the other items on the menu. The bar staff was friendly and even gave us some great suggestions for other good and inexpensive, for Oahu standards, places to eat while we are here for the next two weeks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennepin, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband & I chose to eat here one evening, initially because it was close, but we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service & the food! We especially enjoyed the fish & chips, cooked just right, served while still hot. The staff checked in with us regularly, but were not annoying. The hostess asked us what kind of evening we wanted to experience & sat us within hearing distance of the Hawaiian music, but not so close that we couldn't talk to each other. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone for a casual, relaxing evening out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2mchfn5560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sitting by the pool, great for kids to be with you, live Hawaiian music, both modern and traditional. and a menu to meet the tastes for all ages.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 69jwjw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

A great informal setting staff were excellent. Food was of a high standard. The ribs were excellent try them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank noells2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kani Ka Pila Grille also viewed

 

Been to Kani Ka Pila Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing