We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Moana Terrace

Moana Terrace
Reserve with OpenTable
Moana Terrace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #312 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: Featuring live nightly entertainment, our Waikiki restaurant’s poolside venue offers you a relaxing atmosphere to sit and eat or get up and dance to join in on the fun.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and wanted some food after a long flight. Ordered a burger and fries. Very good! Service was attentive and fairly fast. Took forever to get our bill, though. Plenty of food, slightly expensive, but I'd say average price for a hotel bar and grill. There was a band playing and a nice patio atmosphere

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merryrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    133
    76
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos - Appetizer”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A snack for any time. Made just like I would, without greasiness of frying. Light and healthy. Great ice tea. The Nachos were a bit less healthy but our young adults totally enjoyed the fixin's on top.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Afternoon High Tea”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well worth the money for the experience.
Great waiter, fabulous choice of different tea blends which you get to smell test before choosing. Three tiered cake stand with plenty of goodies to enjoy

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noosafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fish tacos and views”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick lunch and mai tais on the terrace prior to checking out. Surprisingly good fish tacos and a great view of Waikiki Beach. The prior evening we watched the sunset and saw the green flash from there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Less expensive alternative”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We are not big eaters, so stayed away from the pricey restaurants. The view was great, people were friendly and the food good. We ate dinner here two of our three nights.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MauiBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moana Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Moana Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing